Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 4 members

  Owned by 2 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Knee length skirt with bias flounce Pattern Sizing:34-42 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes Were the instructions easy to follow? I altered them slightly. When putting on the flounce, I used a 1 cm hem, only.
more...

yummymummy38
star
7/23/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
********UPDATE 23 JUN 2013******** I recently completed a second version of this pattern and love it. The general construction was the same as the first version. The only thing I did differently was block-fuse the fabric first before cutting out the pieces. My fabric was a very shifty cotton/acry
more...

Lynnelle
starstarstar
6/23/13
photo Highly Recommend
This is my second review for this pattern. This version is quite different from my first skirt. This time I cut the flounce shorter and used a check woven fabric. Pattern Description: Simple skirt with a curved flounce on the bottom, front and back. The Burdamode site no longer has the line dra
more...

hongkongshopper
starstar
9/21/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Lower flared panel is cut on the bias and attached with a nice curved seam. Pattern Sizing: Size 38 - equates to UK standard size 12. This ended up being a perfect fit for me. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes -
more...

sewkiwi
star
6/18/07
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Knee length skirt, close fitting along the waist and hips, with a bias cut panel attached at thigh level. Pattern Sizing:Burda sizes 34-44 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes in principle, except for the design chang
more...

sewsue
star
1/3/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Victory Hazel Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Hazel Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6607 Pattern
McCalls 6607 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8241 Pattern
Vogue 8241 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7000 Pattern
Burda 7000 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us