Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Onion Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 10 members

  Owned by 9 members


  Onion 2017 Knit top/tunic or dress



Images © Onion

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Edit 5/25/09: My 4th version of this top. I used a contrast for the neckband and sleeve bands. Decided the empire type seam needed some color and added a piping piece there. I am very pleased with this top. Sometimes black makes me look very tired, so I am hoping the aqua helps conteract the bl
more...

Lori V
starstarstarstar
5/26/09
photo Highly Recommend
I'm calling this my "Mutton Dressed as Lamb" knit ensemble. Inspired by the Onion 2017 top/tunic but knowing that this style would never fit my Inverted Triangle body type, I self drafted a similar version, and added a pair of one-seam leggings. Recently on the Message Board, PR members have asked
more...

lilyofthevalley
starstarstar
5/2/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Knit top or dress with empire waist. Pattern Sizing: XS-XL. I made the XS Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it did! Were the instructions easy to follow? I used the English translation provided by Shop Onion an
more...

LisaLS
starstar
1/9/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Close fitting a-line top/dress. Two pleats on the front skirt. Tie sewn in place on the front, ties in the back. Wide round neckline, finished with self fabric ribbing. Pattern Sizing: XS - XL. I sewed an XS. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you
more...

sweetpadee
star
11/28/07
photo Highly Recommend
Closer View Pattern Description: Knit top, tunic or dress with empire seam and tie. The tie is sewn into the front empire seam then left loose to tie in the back. The pattern has two pleats on the lower front section, a scoop neckline with self fabric band and short or long sleeves. There is opti
more...

Sew4Fun
starstarstarstar
11/24/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4029 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6051 Pattern
New Look 6051 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5819 Pattern
Butterick 5819 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us