Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns DressesTopsCoat/JacketPantsSkirts Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 10 times

  Wanted by 22 members

  Owned by 36 members


  Vogue Patterns 2989 MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS


Vogue Patterns 2989

Vogue Patterns 2989 MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS, SKIRT AND PANTS Line Drawing

Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
More photos and details on my blog. Pattern Description: This wardrobe pattern includes also a skirt, dress, top and pants, but this review is only for the jacket: fitted, unlined jacket has hook and eye closure at the waistline. Pattern Sizing: 12-14-16, I made my usual size 14 Did it look lik
more...

ManiMayor
star
3/8/14
photo I made the dress from this great wardrobe pattern. The dress pattern is straightforward and quick. inside view As you can see, it has two separate fronts, with facings, back, and sleeves. Simple. The challenge comes with fitting. It is a very close-fitting dress with absolutely no wearing ease.
more...

Ellenatlga
starstar
2/11/12
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Above mid-knee skirt with pleating details Pattern Sizing:6-20 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes Were the instructions easy to follow?somewhat, but I had forgotten to mark the pleats, so it would have been easier
more...

Andreahg
starstarstar
10/6/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Fitted, unlined jacket has hook and eye closure at the waistline. Jacket has raglan sleeves, peplum, and foldover band at the front opening. Red front For stretch knits only. Red back Pattern Sizing: 6-12; I sewed a 10 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern en
more...

LynnRowe
starstar
7/3/10
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
This is my first review on this site, so I hope it makes sense. Pattern Description: Top/Dress, pants, skirt and jacket Pattern Sizing: 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? I made the top. Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? A
more...

JEH
star
5/27/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Vogue 1343 Pattern
Vogue 1343 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1343 Pattern
Vogue 1343 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8574 Pattern
Vogue 8574 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1269 Pattern
Vogue 1269 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us