Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 24 members

  Owned by 72 members


  Butterick 5206


Butterick 5206

Butterick 5206  Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Dress, id-knee length, has close-fitting mock wrap bodice, flared skirt, contrast binding, side zipper, sleeve variations and tie belt. Pattern Sizing: BB(8-10-12-14), F5(16-18-20-22-24) I cut the 18. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were d
more...

jnageotte
star
3/15/14
photo Highly Recommend
I made this dress out of a breezy swishy knit. It makes this a nice dress for hot hot weather. The construction of the dress was fairly easy. I put the sleeves on backwards and had to take them out and re-do them. I always always put sleeves on wrong the first time around no matter what. :p Th
more...

ElizabethAN

5/25/13
photo Pattern Description: Dress, mid-knee length, has close-fitting mock wrap bodice, flared skirt, contrast binding, side zipper, sleeve variations and tie belt. Pattern Sizing:8-24, made a 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? same style, jus
more...

narcissaqtpie
starstarstarstar
9/14/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Dress, mid-knee length, has close-fitting mock wrap bodice, flared skirt, contrast binding, side zipper, sleeve variations and tie belt. Pattern Sizing: I cut a size 12. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, except I
more...

blessedtosew
star
4/28/10
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Mid knee length dress has close-fitting mock wrap bodice, flared skirt, contrast binding, side zipper, two sleeve lengths and tie belt. Pattern Sizing: 8-14 I measure 14-16 in the bust and 16-18 in the waist and hips. Since I had read other reviewers had to take the dress in
more...

TamaraK
star
1/11/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 5883 Pattern
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6022 Pattern
Butterick 6022 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603 Pattern
Butterick 5603 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6022 Pattern
Butterick 6022 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5883 Pattern
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us