Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 20 times

  Wanted by 44 members

  Owned by 41 members


  Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress


Butterick 5455

Butterick 5455 Misses' Dress Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Semi-fitted, straight dresses A, B, mid-knee length, have lined bodice, pleated front neckline, midriff front, side slant pockets, back zipper and hemline vent. A: self-fabric piping trim. Pattern Sizing: AA(6-8-10-12), EE(14-16-18-20). I made a size 20. Did it look like the
more...

jnageotte
star
10/21/13
photo PICTURES Pattern Description: This is a redo of a 1950's vintage dress for my friend's 50's themed wedding (which I'll also be officiating). The fabric was so amazing on the original dress that I had to have it. The original dress fit was so off though, that it was a total redo. Fabric Used:
more...

prostheticsgirl
star
2/15/13
photo Highly Recommend
PICTURES THIS REVIEW HAS BEEN EDITED AND UPDATED TO SHOW THE FINISHED GARMENT. THE FIRST FEW COMMENTS WERE IN RESPONSE TO MY CRIES FOR HELP Pattern Description: Semi-fitted, straight dresses, mid-knee length, have lined bodice, pleated front neckline, midriff front, side slant pockets, back zi
more...

prostheticsgirl
star
8/24/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Sleeveless Dress Pattern Sizing: I cut an 8 all over; I should have cut a 6 in the bodice. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instructions easy to follow? The instructions are simple and clear, but I didn'
more...

dracomoon

8/14/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Sleeveless fitted dress with neckline pleating and front pockets. Pattern Sizing: 6 - 20, I have made a few different sizes. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, just like. Were the instructions easy to follow?
more...

sunnysewer
starstarstar
7/4/12

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 6008 Pattern
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us