SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Forum > Beginner's Forum > Very Easy Vogue ( Moderated by EleanorSews)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
Very Easy Vogue
Beginner at Sewing
Manifestomiku
Manifestomiku
Beginner
Member since 11/2/12
Send Message

thumbsup 1 member likes this.

Date: 11/24/12 9:54 PM

Salutations Everyone I'm a beginner at sewing, I did take home economics classes and made a few simple things such as a tote bag and hand stitches. I want to expand my knowledge and pursue this, which is why I want to learn more. This is my first time sewing with a pattern and would like to know if the very easy vogue does do it's job at being "very easy". I picked up a few patterns such as the Very Easy Vogue 9607, 7072. And the shoulder pad pattern. I'm currently working on completing 9607. Thanks for reading

MBMc
MBMc  Friend of PR
Intermediate
Florida USA
Member since 7/29/08
Send Message

thumbsup 1 member likes this.

Date: 11/24/12 10:50 PM

I think it's fine to just dive in and learn as you go. You may wind up with an unwearable garment occasionally, but sewing like everything else has a learning curve. Most of my early efforts were with easy Simplicity patterns. Vintage Vogue patterns are often more complicated, but you can always ask questons here. My early efforts were mostly successful, and yours will be too if you have chosen simple patterns. Take advantage of all the expert advice you can get here from some very talented people. Search on this site to see if reviews have been written for the patterns you plan to sew. Reviews may give you tips that will help you avoid problems. Search the pattern numbers to see if anyone has reviewed the patterns you're working on.

Manifestomiku
Manifestomiku
Beginner
Member since 11/2/12
Send Message

Date: 11/24/12 11:36 PM

I searched for the pattern reviews and only found the one for the shoulder pads, I can't wait to start this. Thanks

SandiMacD
star