SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
 

Forum > Patterns and Notions > Lekala Web site issue ( Moderated by Sharon1952)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
Lekala Web site issue
couldn't get any patterns during last couple of days
Little umbrella

Little umbrella
Alberta CANADA
Member since 6/26/07
Posts: 87
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     2 Replies



Date: 1/29/13 5:18 PM

Is anyone ordered any pattern from their website during last couple of days? please let me know if you received your patterns. I tried to order some patterns since the 26th, I tried everyday, but I didn't get any email yet. is where I ordered.Here
Karla Kizer
starstarstar
Karla Kizer  Friend of PR
Member since 4/8/02
Posts: 8261
Skill: Advanced
Send Message

      



In reply to Little umbrella

Date: 1/29/13 7:18 PM

I ordered 4 patterns on Friday or Saturday, and received the emails with downloads within 24 hours. One of the files was damaged and wouldn't open. I reported it, and it was fixed and resent within hours. Very nice service.

Ah...just noticed that we used different websites. I used Lekala.co

BTW...I'm sewing one of the patterns now - 4158 The paper tiles went together very nicely. I compared the pattern to a couple of other brands - StyleArc and Jalie - and the similarities were very reassuring. I'm forging ahead without even making a muslin, because the pattern just looks right.


-- Edited on 1/29/13 7:29 PM --

------
“Never try to teach a pig to sing; it wastes your time and it annoys the pig.” -Robert Heinlein and Ann's father. Thanks for the reminder, Ann.

Where are we going, and what am I doing in this handbasket?

Matthew 25:40 (New International Version)
The King will reply, 'I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.'



vilar
vilar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since 9/5/10
Posts: 230
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     1 Replies



In reply to Little umbrella

Date: 1/29/13 9:24 PM

site works, letters are sent, check spam folder

for some addresses we get the message
Quote:

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

[email protected]
SMTP error from remote mail server after MAIL FROM: SIZE=115967:
host mx3.hotmail.com [65.55.92.168]: 550 SC-001 (SNT0-MC3-F1) Unfortunately, messages from 89.104.88.109 weren't sent. Please contact your Internet service provider since part of their network is on our block list. You can also refer your provider to http://mail.live.com/mail/troubleshooting.aspx#errors.

Use a different address for the order
Little umbrella

Little umbrella
Alberta CANADA
Member since 6/26/07
Posts: 87
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     2 Replies



In reply to vilar

Date: 1/29/13 9:28 PM

This is not the first time that I order patterns from this site. Before was all good. I could get my pattern email in an hour. Not this time. That's why I thought the website has problems. I also send an email to the customer service 2 days ago, never heard anything again.
-- Edited on 1/29/13 10:14 PM --
vilar
vilar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since 9/5/10
Posts: 230
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     1 Replies



In reply to Little umbrella

Date: 1/30/13 6:03 AM

site works as before
problems with letters in hotmail.com
Use the mail box gmail.com, or any other
plumfan
star
plumfan  Friend of PR
Illinois USA
Member since 1/8/13
Posts: 508
Skill: Advanced Beginner
Body Type:
Send Message

                                                     1 Replies



In reply to Little umbrella

Date: 1/30/13 8:42 AM

Just, checking, but are you on the right site/asking about the right site?

The title of your post asks about Lekala but your link is to a site called Leko. Could this be the problem?

I came across Lekala on Craftsy and have been considering ordering one to try. I'm glad to know they have good service. I think I'll order soon.

------
Fabric used since Dec. 1, 2015 - 24.5
Fabric purchased since Dec. 1, 2015 - 49.5

squirrellypoo
starstarstarstar
squirrellypoo
United Kingdom
Member since 3/27/05
Posts: 1762
Skill: Advanced
online now
Send Message

      



In reply to plumfan

Date: 1/30/13 8:54 AM

Quote: plumfan
The title of your post asks about Lekala but your link is to a site called Leko. Could this be the problem?

No, they're the same company.

------
www.fehrtrade.com

Little umbrella

Little umbrella
Alberta CANADA
Member since 6/26/07
Posts: 87
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     1 Replies



In reply to vilar

Date: 1/30/13 10:45 AM

I tried with my gmail. But the problem is when I avtivate my password first time I put my hotmail box as the primary one. I star to order the patterns couple weeks ago, all the pattern was sent to my hotmail box, it is no problem. Until this weekend. As I tried with my gmail box last night, I still get nothing.
vilar
vilar
RUSSIAN FEDERATION
Member since 9/5/10
Posts: 230
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

                                                     1 Replies



In reply to Little umbrella

Date: 1/30/13 12:53 PM

If you want help, you need to write to us in the mail [email protected]
not to write to the forum
or write here in the forum your address or password :)
Little umbrella

Little umbrella
Alberta CANADA
Member since 6/26/07
Posts: 87
Skill: Intermediate
Send Message

      



In reply to vilar
thumbsup 1 member likes this.


Date: 1/30/13 2:25 PM

Thank you Vilar. I used my G mail wrote to your customer service this morning, and then I get back very fast. I guess its hotmail cause the whole trouble. I just wrote to your customer service again to switch my email. I really appreciate for your help. By the way I love most of the new patterns that you put on the web site. I made a couple already, the fit is just beautiful.
Go to Page:
Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview

printable version Printable Version

* Advertising and soliciting is strictly prohibited on PatternReview.com. If you find a post which is not in agreement with our Terms and Conditions, please click on the Report Post button to report it. Patterns and Notions >> Lekala Web site issue

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 2923

photo
by: Diahn

Review

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2016 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.