SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Forum > Regional Communities > Fit issues in Minneapolis/St Paul ( Moderated by Pyrose)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
Fit issues in Minneapolis/St Paul
micheleb
micheleb
Beginner
Minnesota USA
Member since 4/3/07
Send Message

thumbsup 2 members like this.

Date: 1/30/13 10:45 AM

Hi,

I'm looking to connect with one or more people (a small group would be great) in the twin cities to work on fit issues--accurate measurements, pattern adjustments, muslin adjustments, making duct tape doubles, etc. I'm open to ideas and I'm not an expert in any of these topics so you don't have to be either. I'd just like to learn and share together so we can all get over the fit hurdle faster and with better results.

If there is any interest to this post, maybe we arrange a time to meet and get this party started~~~~

Michele
-- Edited on 1/30/13 10:46 AM --

Ejhill
star
Ejhill  Friend of PR
Intermediate
Michigan USA
Member since 2/14/05
Send Message

Date: 1/31/13 7:52 AM

Great idea! Here in the northwest portion of Michigan's Lower Peninsula, we call ourselves the "Fashionistas." We got started about 10 years ago when the owner of a now closed independent fabric store allowed us to use a back room to meet. Since then, on the first Saturday of the month, 10 am until about noon, you'll find anywhere from 8-20 of us gathered to share pattern do's/dont's, fit, websites, fabrics, etc. For the last 8 years, we have gone away to a local resort for a weekend retreat --intense sewing, if you will. There is no charge to participate in the monthly meetings; we split the fee to rent two large rooms for our machines and cutting tables, irons, etc. among those who attend the retreat.