SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Forum > Creative Sewing > Any Creative ideas for bed sheets? ( Moderated by Lynnelle)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
Any Creative ideas for bed sheets?
Lets get innovative
lubaparker
lubaparker
Intermediate
Member since 3/7/13
Send Message

Date: 3/7/13 7:30 PM

Hi Sewing Friends,
My name is Luba Parker and I am very new to any blog or let alone sewing circle.
However, I must share this very needful item that seems to be forgotten about. Bed Sheets. There must be a better way of designing them instead of the same old elastic band that really never fits properly no matter how much it costs. I know you creative people have the answers.
Blessings to everyone. and lets hit a market that is almost none existent and ready for improvements and innovations for the 21st century.
-- Edited on 3/7/13 7:33 PM --

jacquiJB
jacquiJB  Friend of PR
Advanced Beginner
DENMARK
Member since 5/5/06
Send Message

thumbsup 2 members like this.

Date: 3/8/13 0:56 AM

Not innovative in the least, I prefer a flat sheet to a fitted one. In the proper size (big enough to be well-tucked), it stays in place without problem.

Miss Fairchild
starstarstarstar
Miss Fairchild
Advanced
USA
Member since 8/24/02
Send Message

In reply to lubaparker <<
thumbsup 2 members like this.

Date: 3/8/13 1:51 AM

If I had my way, I'd tie a knot in the corner of each flat sheet and use that as my bottom sheet. I'm tired of wrestling with my mattress when trying to put on an elasticized sheet! The mattress usually wins.

------
"Play the cards you are dealt, but choose who is sitting at the table"..AARP magazine

SEE MY ETSY SHOP HERE: http://www.etsy.com/shop/AuntMaymesAttic
My blog: http://auntmaymesattic.wordpress.com/

tourist
star
tourist  Friend of PR
Intermediate
British Columbia CANADA
Member since 7/23/07
Send Message

Date: 3/8/13 10:14 AM