SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Forum > Beginner's Forum > White sewing machine model 656 ( Moderated by EleanorSews)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
White sewing machine model 656
Can anyone help?
Laryno6
Laryno6
Beginner
Member since 10/5/13
Send Message

Date: 10/5/13 11:20 PM

Well, after 2 hours of internet search im hoping someone here knows how to help me! I bought a White sewing machine today from a thrift store model # 656 and if you think the instruction manual came with it your wrong. I have never tried using a sewing machine before. Ive tried to teach myself using hundreds of youtube videos and a very sketchy online user guide but so far I don't think I speak the language. If I plug the machine in it automatically starts going. No on/off switch? Ive read not to let the needle go without fabric underneath it but I cant seem to get the machine to turn off. Whoever had the machine before me took very good care of it. It came with lots of extra needles and bobbins and what not. Can anyone help?! Id really like to start sewing my own things! Thank you!!

tgm and Kittys
star
tgm and  Kittys
Advanced Beginner
USA
Member since 3/8/10
Send Message

In reply to Laryno6 <<

Date: 10/6/13 0:27 AM

threading White 656

Hope this helps a little.

------
Home of the adorable Baby & Mittee girl >^,,^<
Mittee birthday 10/5/2009, The Baby 11/2/2000

Oh my..here we go again, no job...Sighing allot..almost 3 months & counting ...

Home to Hello Kitty Kate, Hello Kitty Valerie, Dottie Kenmore

Laryno6
Laryno6
Beginner
Member since 10/5/13
Send Message

Date: 10/6/13 0:46 AM

ok Ive figured out how to thread the machine(I think) and when I start the machine it starts to stitch but then after about a inch the top string cuts and I have to re thread it to start it working for another inch. anyone know what im doing wrong? please please I feel like im so close!

bestgrammy
star