SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Forum > Sewing Machines > Pfaff v/s Juki F600 ( Moderated by Sharon1952, EleanorSews)

Please LOGIN or Join PatternReview
Go to Page:
Pfaff v/s Juki F600
trying to decide if I should change brands
Connie F
Connie F
Advanced
North Carolina USA
Member since 4/8/13
Send Message

Date: 1/2/14 4:02 PM

HELP!!!! I am a Pfaff lover until this machine.....I have been sewing on Pfaffs for over 23 years now. I have NEVER questioned changing brands until now. I have a beautiful purple Pfaff Creative Performance. I was so excited when I got it, but IT WILL NOT sew a STRAIGHT straight seam to save it's life It has had a new motherboards as well as a new complete tension mechanism installed and it still has wobbly stitches......is this a result of a top loading bobbin? All my other machines are front load bobbins. I have pulled out objects I have made on my 7570 just to make sure I am not imaging what I think a straight stitch should look like and they are STRAIGHT with NO WOBBLES!

We now have a Juki dealer around the corner from the Pfaff dealer so I can go actually put my hands on one and try it out. I really would like to hear from other who have either of these machines. The embroidery seems to be working on the Pfaff so I can still use it for that.......just really not sure what to do...........so upset I just want to

I have just about EVERY Pfaff accessory there is to have too, so that is weighing heavy! HELP!!!!

clotheshorse
star
clotheshorse  Friend of PR
Intermediate
British Columbia CANADA
Member since 3/24/10
Send Message

In reply to Connie F <<

Date: 1/2/14 4:12 PM