Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric

Bernina:B380 (Sewing Machine)
Viewed 1178 time(s)
7 more reviews for this machine
Review rated Helpful by 6 people   Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:byjulie
photo
About byjulie
FRANCE
Member since: 11/5/13
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
sewing machines reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/27/13 6:48 AM
Approx price paid:$1880
Had this machine for:since june 2013
Recommended? Yes
Online Merchants:Amazon.com
Bernina B380Features
  • Computerized
  • Needle Threader
  • Needle Up/Down Setting
  • Embroidery Stitches
  • One step buttonhole
  • Free Arm
  • Adjustable Stitch Length and Width
  • Adjustable Needle Position
  • Auto Threading
Find the right Sewing Machine with the Sewing Machine Search Wizard

Discuss Sewing Machines with PR members Sewing Machine Forum
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Review:
I like :
- it's versatility, I can sew really thin fabrics and thick fabrics just by changing needle. Trust me it's really incredible, it's like there is no difference for the machine
- the FHS system is so clever ans pratical.
- that it's really easy to begin with this machine even if you don't have a electronical one before.
- the memory system is really good to
- the big diversity of the stich
- the diversity of Bernina's foot
- it's quality

Troubleshooting:
I'm looking for, but at this moment (11/27/13) I can't find one thing... the alphabet could be this thing in fact, because there is only two, and they are little but it's not a embroidery machine, so it's normal for me.

*LOGIN to add a comment to this review
*Only registered members can post comments to the reviews. Membership is free. if you are not a member, please Sign-up now!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hese61 said...
Does your machine vibrate when sewing at high speed? I found this review http://www.sewinginsight.com/bernina/bernina-380-review/
11/27/13 11:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the review. This is such a wonderful machine. Enjoy it! :) I have not had vibration when sewing with this machine - I used on in an all day class and it was on a long utility table such as a lunch room setup and there was no vibration and the machine made only the usual amount of sewing sound - a good sound. Not loud. You could hear the instructor well over all the sewing machines in the room sewing - there were twenty machines or so in the room.
11/27/13 12:26 PM
Artsewer said...
I have this machine. I love it too. I do not have vibration. It is solid, quiet, lighting is great and the stitch quality is perfect.
11/29/13 6:29 PM
byjulie said...
in fact for me the vibrations are due to the table on which you sew. On the table in my living room, I have no vibrations. If I sew outside on the table in my garden, there are sometimes vibrations, if I sew at high speed. But those are not due to the machine, this is because of the quality of the table. I agree with Muffet, this machine is very quiet... you just need a good place (not a plastique table because of the heaviness of teh machine) to sew
12/2/13 5:51 AM
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Singer Featherweight II
photo
Review by slick48 on 2/14/08
Read Review

Vogue 8888 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8888 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bernina Activa 240
photo
Review by sewgramma on 9/28/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Add a Sewing Machine Review    Read All Sewing machine Reviews

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us