SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Sewing Machine Reviews> Brother> CE1100PRW

Viewed 2066 time(s)
Reviewed by:GloGlo
photo
Friend of PR
About GloGlo
MD USA
Member since: 3/18/10
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
sewing machines reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/14 8:36 PM
(Updated: 1/14/14 7:26 PM)
Approx price paid:$149
Had this machine for:Newly Purchased
Recommended? Yes
Online Merchants:Amazon.com
Features
  • Computerized
  • Needle Threader
  • Drop-In bobbin
  • Free Arm
Find the right Sewing Machine with the Sewing Machine Search Wizard

Discuss Sewing Machines with PR members Sewing Machine Forum
Review Rating: Needs More Info by 1 people   
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Review:
SO SORRY, I WILL USE THE REQUEST REVIEW FORM. PLEASE DELETE!

Troubleshooting:

*LOGIN to add a comment to this review
* Only registered members can post comments to the reviews. Membership is free. if you are not a member, please Sign-up now!

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

6 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
bestgrammy said...
On the left side bar under the Sewing Review Requests heading is Add a Review Request...that is where to ask for other reviews on this model.
1/12/14 11:22 PM
GloGlo said...
Thank you bestgrammy for the information. Happy 2014 Sewing!
1/13/14 10:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Please come back to this and make it a review - tell us why you bought this one and what it does for you. :) Love to hear more.
1/14/14 1:33 PM
GloGlo said...
This machine was highly recommended to me by the saleslady who is a seamtress and familiar with Brothers. I pre-selected this machine based upon Walmart's description of the various machines. I purchased this machine because I'm a snowbird in Florida from Maryland. I left my Elna at home because my husband claims that I bring too much stuff with me. After, we arrived, he says, you should have brought your machine with you. REALLY? I tried to find a rental machine but no such thing was available. I'll probably open the box and start sewing on tomorrow. I don't think I will regret the purchase. Will post more later.
1/14/14 7:03 PM
tgm and Kittys said...
Look forward to your review. Thank you. I wonder how this sm sews too. smile
1/16/14 10:55 AM
Onespirit said...
Yaye! Just purchased the Brother, Project Runway limited edition sewing machine (ce1100prw). So far, out of the box, I am pleased and will post another review when my garment is complete.
4/24/14 9:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Brother SE-270D

photo
by: DDerenard

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Brother CE-5500PRW

photo
by: dfr2010

Review
Add a Sewing Machine Review    Read All Sewing machine Reviews

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.