SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for LiZ
Contest: Fabric Stash Contest 2013     Managed By: Sew Whatever
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:Pet Blanket (Pets) 4 3.000 4.500 I have made 3 more pet blaankets so all that "Why did I Buy it" fabric has gone . Hooray. 7/31/13 11:57 PM
2 No Pattern Used:Shower Curtain (Home Dec) 4 2.000 4.000 I have made 2 more Shower curtains I now have a spare for each shower. 7/31/13 11:53 PM
3 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 4 3.000 3.750 I have made Three more Tees 7/31/13 11:47 PM
4 Kwik Sew:Sewing for Children Master Pat (Tops) 4 3.000 3.000 Three more Hoodies 7/31/13 11:42 PM
5 Kwik Sew:Miss Dress and Tops (Coordinates) 2 2.000 2.750 2 tie front cardigans 7/31/13 11:40 PM
6 Kwik Sew:Misses Skirts and Tops (Skirts) 2 1.000 2.000 Another Skirt rom This pattern. I have had this fabric for about 5 years. 7/31/13 11:38 PM
7 Jalie:Women's underwear (Lingerie) 1 2.000 1.750 Two more Camisoles. 7/31/13 11:27 PM
8 Pamela's Patterns:Draped Front (Tops) 3 1.000 2.250 A draped front cardigan from a merino knit I have had in the stash for 12 months. 7/31/13 10:00 PM
9 McCall's:Misses Cardigans (Tops) 1 1.000 1.625 A Cardigan in French Terry wich has been is the stash for at least 10 years. 7/31/13 7:26 PM
10 Kwik Sew:sleepwear (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 3.125 I have made a obe in a drapey satin that has been in the stash for a couple of years. 7/30/13 11:44 PM
11 New Look:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 1.625 An empire line style top with flared sleeves from fabric in the stash for quite a while. 7/29/13 3:12 AM
12 Kwik Sew:Misses Gowns (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 2.750 A nightgown from cotton/ploy knit only been in stash for 18 months. I have lengthened the pattern to make a full length gown 7/25/13 5:41 PM
13 Kwik Sew:Sewing for Children Master Pat (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 I have made a Hoodie Top for my step GD.I have mebroidered a Mermaid on the front with my Embroidery machine. Design is from Embroidery Library. Fabric is from now closed Shop purchased in the nineties. 7/24/13 5:27 PM
14 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.250 I made this top from a beige Rugby knit that has een in the stash for a long long time. 7/23/13 5:30 PM
15 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.000 A top from a remnant fabric I bought about 12 months ago 7/23/13 4:33 PM
16 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 A cream top in a very soft textured knit. Fabric has been in stash about 18 months. 7/22/13 4:57 PM
17 Kwik Sew:Miss Leotard & Shorts (Activewear) 1 2.000 1.250 2 pairs of exercise shorts, 1 navy and 1 black. Fabric has been in stash for over 10 years 7/22/13 4:55 PM
18 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Book (Pants) 2 1.000 2.500 A pair of cord Pants from stash. It is so cold here that they were a necessity. Fabric has been in stash for 10 years. 7/21/13 3:03 AM
19 Kwik Sew:Misses Polo Top (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 A Polo top for exeercise, fabric has been in stash for many years. 7/20/13 10:52 PM
20 Jalie:Women's underwear (Lingerie) 1 1.000 0.875 I have made a camisole from fabric I purchased about 12 months ago. 7/20/13 10:18 PM
21 No Pattern Used:Shower Curtain (Home Dec) 4 2.000 4.000 I have made 2 shower curtains, 1 for each shower in my house from Shower curtain fabric I have had for 10 years, I don't think that I will ever use all of it. I will have to think of other uses for it. 7/19/13 4:00 AM
22 Vogue Patterns:Vogue Attitudes (Coordinates) 1 1.000 1.000 A white shirt, fabric frm my favourite Indi fabric shop about 12 years ago. 7/19/13 3:39 AM
23 Kwik Sew:2900 (Tops) 1 1.000 1.375 I have made a Tee from my TNT pattern. Fabric has been in stash for a few years. 7/18/13 4:42 AM
24 No Pattern Used:Tea Towels (Home Dec) 2 8.000 2.000 I made 8 teatowels from old linen thats been in the stash for nearly 40 years. I am glad to see it gone. 7/18/13 4:15 AM
25 McCall's:Tops & Pants (Tops) 3 1.000 2.625 I have made a shirt from a very drapy rayon. 7/16/13 7:05 PM
26 No Pattern Used:Pet Blanket (Pets) 3 2.000 3.000 This fabric was sitting in the donate pile. I noticed on PR that someone had made pet blankets. very easy with flanellette sandwiched in between the uter layers. Great because it will be leaving my house. 7/15/13 8:48 PM
27 Kwik Sew:Pol shirt (Tops) 2 2.000 2.250 Made myself 2 new tops before I went away to replace the tatty old ones. Fabric has been in the stash for a long time. 7/10/13 11:35 PM
28 Butterick:Aprons (Crafts) 3 2.000 3.250 I havemade 2 aprons from fabric that has been in the stash for over 10 years. 7/10/13 11:13 PM
29 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Book (Pants) 5 2.000 5.000 2 Pairs of elastic waisted pants. 7/9/13 9:00 PM
30 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Toddler Book (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.500 A Tee Shirt for my grand daughter 7/8/13 11:40 PM
31 Kwik Sew:Twin Set (Tops) 1 2.000 1.500 2 strappy camisoles 7/8/13 11:10 PM
32 Kwik Sew:Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits (Baby clothes) 1 4.000 1.000 I have made 2 suits and 2 hats for my grand daughter 7/7/13 6:15 PM
33 McCall's:shirts (Tops) 2 1.000 2.000 A basic short sleeve shirt in a cotton voile. 7/7/13 5:54 PM
34 Other:Baby Bibs (Baby clothes) 1 7.000 0.625 I have made 7 baby bibs and emboidered them for baby gifts 7/7/13 5:20 PM
35 Burda:Men Shirts (Mens - Shirts) 3 1.000 2.750 A Shirt for DH, Fabric has been here for about 7 or 8 years. It is a very fine check whick is hard on the eyes. 6/17/13 3:56 AM
36 Kwik Sew:Misses Jackets (Outerwear) 3 1.000 2.500 A Zip fronted jacket, Fabric has beenaround for a few years. 6/16/13 0:24 AM
37 Kwik Sew:Robe (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 3.375 A robe from fabric and pattern that have been in the stash for a vey long time. It seems to go to the bottom of the pile every year. 6/16/13 0:02 AM
38 Kwik Sew:Miss Skirts and Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 2.000 A six gored elastic waisted skirt, fabric has been in the stash for about 5 years. 6/12/13 10:00 PM
39 Kwik Sew:Misses Jogging Suit (Tops) 2 1.000 1.625 A raglan long sleeved top in tracksuiting fleece, has been in the stash for 5 years. 6/12/13 9:31 PM
40 Kwik Sew:yoga pants and top (Pants) 3 2.000 3.375 2 Pairs of Yoga pants, Fabric has ben in the stash for over 20 years 6/12/13 1:53 AM
41 No Pattern Used:Blanket (Other) 7 6.000 7.875 I made 6 blankets from fleece and a waffle fabric. 4 are for baby gifts and 2 are for my home as extra when we need extra warmth.
Good to get some bulk out of the stash.
6/5/13 8:17 PM
42 Other:4-In-One Knickers (Lingerie) 2 5.000 1.250 5 pairs of knickers from mauve cotton lycra. 6/4/13 9:46 PM
43 McCall's:Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, (Tops) 3 2.000 3.250 I made 2 of these sleeveless tops, very quick to sew and the armholes and neckline are finished with bias tape. 6/4/13 6:13 AM
44 Ottobre Design Magazine:Sweet Dreams (Lingerie) 1 2.000 1.375 2 pairs of boxer shorts from some pink printed satin that I have been meaning to make for years. This was in the pile for last year's stash contest. Better late than never. 6/3/13 10:41 PM
45 Kwik Sew:Camisole (Tops) 2 2.000 1.875 I made 2 camisole tops, fabric has been in stash for many many years. 6/2/13 4:22 AM
46 Simplicity:2599 (Tops) 2 1.000 1.750 A basic woven Tee which is from fabric that has been in the stash for over 10 years 6/2/13 4:00 AM
47 No Pattern Used:Elastic Eaisted Skirts (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 9.000 3.500 I have made 9 skirts with elastic waists. These are for todddlers and very quick to make, I can do 2 skirts in half an hour. These are for my GD and some for my gift drawer. 6/1/13 7:58 AM
  Total 110 100 110.75    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.