Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

54 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for LiZ
Contest: Fabric Stash Contest 2013     Managed By: Sew Whatever

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:Pet Blanket (Pets) 4 3.000 4.500 I have made 3 more pet blaankets so all that "Why did I Buy it" fabric has gone . Hooray. 7/31/13 11:57 PM
2 No Pattern Used:Shower Curtain (Home Dec) 4 2.000 4.000 I have made 2 more Shower curtains I now have a spare for each shower. 7/31/13 11:53 PM
3 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 4 3.000 3.750 I have made Three more Tees 7/31/13 11:47 PM
4 Kwik Sew:Sewing for Children Master Pat (Tops) 4 3.000 3.000 Three more Hoodies 7/31/13 11:42 PM
5 Kwik Sew:Miss Dress and Tops (Coordinates) 2 2.000 2.750 2 tie front cardigans 7/31/13 11:40 PM
6 Kwik Sew:Misses Skirts and Tops (Skirts) 2 1.000 2.000 Another Skirt rom This pattern. I have had this fabric for about 5 years. 7/31/13 11:38 PM
7 Jalie:Women's underwear (Lingerie) 1 2.000 1.750 Two more Camisoles. 7/31/13 11:27 PM
8 Pamela's Patterns:Draped Front (Tops) 3 1.000 2.250 A draped front cardigan from a merino knit I have had in the stash for 12 months. 7/31/13 10:00 PM
9 McCall's:Misses Cardigans (Tops) 1 1.000 1.625 A Cardigan in French Terry wich has been is the stash for at least 10 years. 7/31/13 7:26 PM
10 Kwik Sew:sleepwear (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 3.125 I have made a obe in a drapey satin that has been in the stash for a couple of years. 7/30/13 11:44 PM
11 New Look:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 1.625 An empire line style top with flared sleeves from fabric in the stash for quite a while. 7/29/13 3:12 AM
12 Kwik Sew:Misses Gowns (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 2.750 A nightgown from cotton/ploy knit only been in stash for 18 months. I have lengthened the pattern to make a full length gown 7/25/13 5:41 PM
13 Kwik Sew:Sewing for Children Master Pat (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 I have made a Hoodie Top for my step GD.I have mebroidered a Mermaid on the front with my Embroidery machine. Design is from Embroidery Library. Fabric is from now closed Shop purchased in the nineties. 7/24/13 5:27 PM
14 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.250 I made this top from a beige Rugby knit that has een in the stash for a long long time. 7/23/13 5:30 PM
15 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.000 A top from a remnant fabric I bought about 12 months ago 7/23/13 4:33 PM
16 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 A cream top in a very soft textured knit. Fabric has been in stash about 18 months. 7/22/13 4:57 PM
17 Kwik Sew:Miss Leotard & Shorts (Activewear) 1 2.000 1.250 2 pairs of exercise shorts, 1 navy and 1 black. Fabric has been in stash for over 10 years 7/22/13 4:55 PM
18 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Book (Pants) 2 1.000 2.500 A pair of cord Pants from stash. It is so cold here that they were a necessity. Fabric has been in stash for 10 years. 7/21/13 3:03 AM
19 Kwik Sew:Misses Polo Top (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 A Polo top for exeercise, fabric has been in stash for many years. 7/20/13 10:52 PM
20 Jalie:Women's underwear (Lingerie) 1 1.000 0.875 I have made a camisole from fabric I purchased about 12 months ago. 7/20/13 10:18 PM
21 No Pattern Used:Shower Curtain (Home Dec) 4 2.000 4.000 I have made 2 shower curtains, 1 for each shower in my house from Shower curtain fabric I have had for 10 years, I don't think that I will ever use all of it. I will have to think of other uses for it. 7/19/13 4:00 AM
22 Vogue Patterns:Vogue Attitudes (Coordinates) 1 1.000 1.000 A white shirt, fabric frm my favourite Indi fabric shop about 12 years ago. 7/19/13 3:39 AM
23 Kwik Sew:2900 (Tops) 1 1.000 1.375 I have made a Tee from my TNT pattern. Fabric has been in stash for a few years. 7/18/13 4:42 AM
24 No Pattern Used:Tea Towels (Home Dec) 2 8.000 2.000 I made 8 teatowels from old linen thats been in the stash for nearly 40 years. I am glad to see it gone. 7/18/13 4:15 AM
25 McCall's:Tops & Pants (Tops) 3 1.000 2.625 I have made a shirt from a very drapy rayon. 7/16/13 7:05 PM
26 No Pattern Used:Pet Blanket (Pets) 3 2.000 3.000 This fabric was sitting in the donate pile. I noticed on PR that someone had made pet blankets. very easy with flanellette sandwiched in between the uter layers. Great because it will be leaving my house. 7/15/13 8:48 PM
27 Kwik Sew:Pol shirt (Tops) 2 2.000 2.250 Made myself 2 new tops before I went away to replace the tatty old ones. Fabric has been in the stash for a long time. 7/10/13 11:35 PM
28 Butterick:Aprons (Crafts) 3 2.000 3.250 I havemade 2 aprons from fabric that has been in the stash for over 10 years. 7/10/13 11:13 PM
29 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Book (Pants) 5 2.000 5.000 2 Pairs of elastic waisted pants. 7/9/13 9:00 PM
30 Kwik Sew:Kwik Sew Toddler Book (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.500 A Tee Shirt for my grand daughter 7/8/13 11:40 PM
31 Kwik Sew:Twin Set (Tops) 1 2.000 1.500 2 strappy camisoles 7/8/13 11:10 PM
32 Kwik Sew:Baby Rompers and Jumpsuits (Baby clothes) 1 4.000 1.000 I have made 2 suits and 2 hats for my grand daughter 7/7/13 6:15 PM
33 McCall's:shirts (Tops) 2 1.000 2.000 A basic short sleeve shirt in a cotton voile. 7/7/13 5:54 PM
34 Other:Baby Bibs (Baby clothes) 1 7.000 0.625 I have made 7 baby bibs and emboidered them for baby gifts 7/7/13 5:20 PM
35 Burda:Men Shirts (Mens - Shirts) 3 1.000 2.750 A Shirt for DH, Fabric has been here for about 7 or 8 years. It is a very fine check whick is hard on the eyes. 6/17/13 3:56 AM
36 Kwik Sew:Misses Jackets (Outerwear) 3 1.000 2.500 A Zip fronted jacket, Fabric has beenaround for a few years. 6/16/13 0:24 AM
37 Kwik Sew:Robe (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 3.375 A robe from fabric and pattern that have been in the stash for a vey long time. It seems to go to the bottom of the pile every year. 6/16/13 0:02 AM
38 Kwik Sew:Miss Skirts and Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 2.000 A six gored elastic waisted skirt, fabric has been in the stash for about 5 years. 6/12/13 10:00 PM
39 Kwik Sew:Misses Jogging Suit (Tops) 2 1.000 1.625 A raglan long sleeved top in tracksuiting fleece, has been in the stash for 5 years. 6/12/13 9:31 PM
40 Kwik Sew:yoga pants and top (Pants) 3 2.000 3.375 2 Pairs of Yoga pants, Fabric has ben in the stash for over 20 years 6/12/13 1:53 AM
41 No Pattern Used:Blanket (Other) 7 6.000 7.875 I made 6 blankets from fleece and a waffle fabric. 4 are for baby gifts and 2 are for my home as extra when we need extra warmth.
Good to get some bulk out of the stash.
6/5/13 8:17 PM
42 Other:4-In-One Knickers (Lingerie) 2 5.000 1.250 5 pairs of knickers from mauve cotton lycra. 6/4/13 9:46 PM
43 McCall's:Misses' Unlined Jacket, Top, (Tops) 3 2.000 3.250 I made 2 of these sleeveless tops, very quick to sew and the armholes and neckline are finished with bias tape. 6/4/13 6:13 AM
44 Ottobre Design Magazine:Sweet Dreams (Lingerie) 1 2.000 1.375 2 pairs of boxer shorts from some pink printed satin that I have been meaning to make for years. This was in the pile for last year's stash contest. Better late than never. 6/3/13 10:41 PM
45 Kwik Sew:Camisole (Tops) 2 2.000 1.875 I made 2 camisole tops, fabric has been in stash for many many years. 6/2/13 4:22 AM
46 Simplicity:2599 (Tops) 2 1.000 1.750 A basic woven Tee which is from fabric that has been in the stash for over 10 years 6/2/13 4:00 AM
47 No Pattern Used:Elastic Eaisted Skirts (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 9.000 3.500 I have made 9 skirts with elastic waists. These are for todddlers and very quick to make, I can do 2 skirts in half an hour. These are for my GD and some for my gift drawer. 6/1/13 7:58 AM
  Total 110 100 110.75    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us