Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

94 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for nineten
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:skirt (Skirts) 1 1.000 1.000 Tube skirt with back kick-pleat and elastice waist. 2/25/11 6:47 PM
2 Simplicity:misses skirts and pants (Skirts) 2 1.000 1.500 Linen skirt with elastic wasit and fun tie. 2/25/11 6:21 PM
3 Butterick:Linda Allard Ellen Tracy (Suits / Separates) 2 1.000 2.875 Bias-cut A-line skirt, lined. 2/25/11 5:54 PM
4 Burda:Pantsuit (Suits / Separates) 3 1.000 2.250 Classic pants designed for petites. Front fly closure. Pockets at side with topstitched slants in the front pant pieces. 2/17/11 8:30 PM
5 Butterick:3259 (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 3.625 Loose fitting Chanel-like jacket, except this has lapels. Also features fringed patch pockets 2/17/11 7:36 PM
6 Burda:Burda \"Style\" (Dresses) 3 1.000 3.000 Long dress with deep-V neck & self-from flaps. Drop waist was altered & meets at my waist. Sleeveless with gathered patch pockets and balloon hem. This garment was constructed wtih blue linen (true content unknown) with patterned weave of thick & thin threads. 2/17/11 6:15 PM
7 McCall's:Palmer Plet/Classic fit (Tops) 2 1.000 2.250 I used a large print cotton for this classic shirt in an updated longer length. I've been wanting to make something like this ever since I saw an Amy Butler pattern of a similar ilk. I would have like to use Amy B.'s fabric, but my stash is made up of cheaper stuff. 1/20/11 10:27 PM
8 Butterick:Connie Crawford (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 I used a stretch fabric that featured blue flowers on a white background. Early in the construction process, it became apparent that the fabic was not working the way it should. Still it had potential & I ended up taking the project way off the designer's intented design. Still, I think it'll get lots of wear. 1/20/11 10:22 PM
9 New Look:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 I made this top in tie-dyed teal-blue-green knit. I added a zipper because the fit of the back neck gapped so badly. I had to take up 3" there, but in the end it fits. Hooray! 1/20/11 10:17 PM
10 Self Drafted Pattern:224081-1000 (Skirts) 1 1.000 1.250 Straight skirt made from beige (?)twill with fawn top-stitching. The skirt has front slit, back zipper, darts front & back; side in-seam pockets. 1/3/11 9:46 PM
  Total 20 10 20.75    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us