SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for nineten
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:skirt (Skirts) 1 1.000 1.000 Tube skirt with back kick-pleat and elastice waist. 2/25/11 6:47 PM
2 Simplicity:misses skirts and pants (Skirts) 2 1.000 1.500 Linen skirt with elastic wasit and fun tie. 2/25/11 6:21 PM
3 Butterick:Linda Allard Ellen Tracy (Suits / Separates) 2 1.000 2.875 Bias-cut A-line skirt, lined. 2/25/11 5:54 PM
4 Burda:Pantsuit (Suits / Separates) 3 1.000 2.250 Classic pants designed for petites. Front fly closure. Pockets at side with topstitched slants in the front pant pieces. 2/17/11 8:30 PM
5 Butterick:3259 (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 3.625 Loose fitting Chanel-like jacket, except this has lapels. Also features fringed patch pockets 2/17/11 7:36 PM
6 Burda:Burda \"Style\" (Dresses) 3 1.000 3.000 Long dress with deep-V neck & self-from flaps. Drop waist was altered & meets at my waist. Sleeveless with gathered patch pockets and balloon hem. This garment was constructed wtih blue linen (true content unknown) with patterned weave of thick & thin threads. 2/17/11 6:15 PM
7 McCall's:Palmer Plet/Classic fit (Tops) 2 1.000 2.250 I used a large print cotton for this classic shirt in an updated longer length. I've been wanting to make something like this ever since I saw an Amy Butler pattern of a similar ilk. I would have like to use Amy B.'s fabric, but my stash is made up of cheaper stuff. 1/20/11 10:27 PM
8 Butterick:Connie Crawford (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 I used a stretch fabric that featured blue flowers on a white background. Early in the construction process, it became apparent that the fabic was not working the way it should. Still it had potential & I ended up taking the project way off the designer's intented design. Still, I think it'll get lots of wear. 1/20/11 10:22 PM
9 New Look:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 I made this top in tie-dyed teal-blue-green knit. I added a zipper because the fit of the back neck gapped so badly. I had to take up 3" there, but in the end it fits. Hooray! 1/20/11 10:17 PM
10 Self Drafted Pattern:224081-1000 (Skirts) 1 1.000 1.250 Straight skirt made from beige (?)twill with fawn top-stitching. The skirt has front slit, back zipper, darts front & back; side in-seam pockets. 1/3/11 9:46 PM
  Total 20 10 20.75    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.