SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for Littlelisa
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Other:hot dog pillowcase (Accessories) 2 2.000 2.000 I made these two pillowcases as a gift for my secret sister 2/28/11 9:26 PM
2 Self Drafted Pattern:table accessories (Home Dec) 9 19.000 9.250 I made 3 table clothes for two different sized tables. One was 2 yards long by the width of the fabric for my kitchen table and 2 were 45" square for a small bistro table I put on my porch in the summer. 6 reversible place mats and 10 napkins. 2/28/11 7:20 PM
3 Simplicity:aprons (Accessories) 2 1.000 1.500 I made this apron out of some leftover red denim I have had for a while. It came out nicely 2/28/11 1:47 PM
4 McCall's:Retro Kitchen Essentials (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.375 I made this apron for a gift. It has a cute ruffle on the bottom and a couple of pockets 2/28/11 1:46 PM
5 Simplicity:Organizers (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.125 I made this organizer for coupons and it can hold a couple small grocery bags in the bigger pocket. Can't wait to use it. 2/28/11 1:25 PM
6 Simplicity:pillowcase fashions (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.875 I got one more dress done in a size 7. I am donating these to a couple of different organizations. 2/28/11 1:07 PM
7 Self Drafted Pattern:lined tab top curtains (Home Dec) 5 1.000 5.000 I made a pair of curtains to match the ones I had made about 5 years ago in our upstairs bathroom. They came out nicely and I hope to have my daughter hang them this evening. 2/28/11 1:05 PM
8 Simplicity:misses top (Easy to Sew) 3 1.000 2.250 I made this top in the shorter length. I have lost a lot of weight and I need to start making tops for when I go back to work. This one is a great start 2/28/11 1:02 PM
9 Simplicity:travel accessories (Accessories) 3 1.000 3.500 I made this duffel to carry my fabrics to a quilt camp. It took me about 4 hours to quilt the fabric and I opted to make my own bias. I got many compliments on the bag. 2/28/11 12:44 PM
10 Simplicity:bags (Accessories) 2 1.000 2.000 I loved this bag. I think the next time I make it I will add a magnetic closure. It is nice and deep and I love the two outside pockets 2/28/11 8:03 AM
11 Simplicity:pillowcase fashions (Kids(boys & girls)) 9 12.000 8.750 I have cut out 30 of these dresses and have sewn 12 so far. These little dresses will be donated to either little dresses for Africa or Project Christmas Child. The church I belong to stuffs quite a few boxes every year and last year a made a few and decided to make many more this year. 2/27/11 7:50 PM
12 McCall's:1 hour shopping bag (Accessories) 2 3.000 2.625 I am continuing to create grocery bags for gifts this Christmas. I also hope to give them to my fellow Quilt guild members as thank you gifts for all the hard work they did on a raffle. 2/27/11 7:46 PM
13 Butterick:lounge pants (Loungewear) 3 1.000 2.500 You can never have enough lounge pants. I made one more pair for myself. I often bang around the house in them when I am not going out during the day. 2/27/11 7:41 PM
14 Other:hot dog pillowcase (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.000 I made a pillowcase for my physical therapist's pillowcase lottery. They find it fun when the colorful pillowcase crops up. 2/27/11 7:39 PM
15 Other:hot dog pillowcase (Home Dec) 6 6.000 6.000 I made 3 pair of these fun to make pillowcases for gifts. I love making these. 1/25/11 2:45 PM
16 McCall's:Yoga pants and top (Activewear) 4 2.000 3.250 I made a pair of yoga pants and a top. I altered the yoga pants slightly by adding a band with wide elastic at the top to replicate a pair I had purchased and really liked. 1/25/11 2:20 PM
17 Other:Throw pillows (Other) 1 2.000 1.000 Made two throw pillows for my sofa. Used a plaid cotton that I have had for many years. What a great touch they added to the pillows I already had. 1/25/11 2:09 PM
18 Simplicity:design your own apron (Accessories) 2 1.000 2.500 I made the long tie apron with a bib. I needed to do some alterations since I didn't like the way they put it together. It was too unfinished for my liking on the back. I also found that some of the pieces just didn't fit together correctly. 1/25/11 2:06 PM
19 Butterick:Lounge pants (Sleepwear) 3 1.000 2.625 Made these for my son. They were quick and easy. 1/25/11 1:48 PM
20 McCall's:1 hour shopping bag (Accessories) 4 4.000 4.250 I love those grocery bags and wanted to make more for gifts. I made 3 medium and a large one. I plan on making some more and have a few more cut out to match another project I am going to be doing. 1/25/11 1:39 PM
21 Butterick:lounge pants (Loungewear) 4 2.000 5.000 I made two pairs of lounge pants a small and a medium. I used cotton flannel for our cold north winters. 1/10/11 9:47 AM
22 Simplicity:wrap pants (Activewear) 3 1.000 2.750 wrap pants. I made them with a polyester crepe. They are a quick to make and are perfect for the beach or pool. I have just started swimming at the local pool and decided to whip up a pair . 1/10/11 9:33 AM
23 Self Drafted Pattern:lined tab top curtains (Home Dec) 5 2.000 5.000 I made lined tab top curtains and a valance to brighten up my sewing room. 1/6/11 6:24 PM
24 Green Pepper:Fleece Chullo Hat (Accessories) 2 4.000 2.000 I made 4 children's Chullo hats. The flaps help keep ears and the sides of you face warm. I made them exactly as directed in the instructions. 1/2/11 5:27 PM
25 McCall's:1 hour shopping bag (Accessories) 3 4.000 3.375 I made the medium sized shopping bag. They are the perfect size to put in your purse to run to the store or co-op with. 1/2/11 4:37 PM
26 Simplicity:pillowcase fashions (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 This is a cute little summer dress. I changed the pattern a little by using fabric instead of a pillowcase and I added elastic at the top instead of threading ribbon thorough the casing. I also made ties from the fabric and sewed them in. 1/2/11 4:23 PM
  Total 82 76 82.25    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.