SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for Kbenco
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:Lined trousers (Pants) 5 1.000 4.750 Lined trousers with flared legs 2/28/11 4:57 AM
2 BurdaStyle Magazine:Child's pyjamas (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 2.000 2.375 Knit pyjamas from fabric about 12 years old, given to me about 2 years ago. 2/23/11 9:37 PM
3 BurdaStyle Magazine:Shorts (Shorts) 1 1.000 1.000 Shorts from a cotton-linen blend, the fabric is left over from making a dress about 2 years ago. 2/21/11 6:22 AM
4 BurdaStyle Magazine:Shirred Shirtdress (Dresses) 2 1.000 2.500 Beach dress from cotton with lycra seersucker -like fabric from Schakfs in Jan 2009. This fabric has been looking at me every time I open the fabric cupboard, so I am glad to have it made up! 2/19/11 8:06 PM
5 BurdaStyle Magazine:Trousers (Loungewear) 5 2.000 4.500 I really dumbed down this pattern to make a pair of pyjama pants (2.25m quilting cotton, Jan 10) and a pair of knit lounging/active wear trousers (2.4m strange and heavy knit from textile studios that has been stumping me since about mid 2009 - it was sold to me as gabardine, but is nothing like what I call gabardine!. ) 2/13/11 5:48 PM
6 Colette Patterns:Parfait (Dresses) 11 3.000 11.000 3 dresses, with more lining and for 2 of them, a lot more skirt than the original pattern. The lining is cotton batiste, several years old. The outer fabrics are cotton 1. spotlight 2008, 2. Oct 2009 gift from Japan, 3. Jan 2010 from StitchBliss 2/6/11 5:02 AM
7 Colette Patterns:Lady Grey (Coat/Jacket) 5 1.000 10.000 Knee length wrap over coat with full skirt - 5 yards velvet, 2008 and 5 yards sandwashed silk 2009. 1/30/11 6:55 AM
8 BurdaStyle Magazine:Nightgown (Lingerie) 2 1.000 2.000 A nightdress from 2 year old voile, and 2 year old silk-cotton batiste lining. 1/5/11 10:11 PM
9 Vogue Patterns:MISSES' DRESS (Dresses) 2 1.000 2.750 Dress with gathered bodice to waistband, 6 gore gathered skirt. I counted only the bodice lining and 6 gore petticoat, as the outer fabric is ineligible for this challenge 1/5/11 7:39 AM
10 BurdaStyle Magazine:Nightie (Lingerie) 1 1.000 1.000 A summer nightie made from silk satin (Jan 10) and silk cotton batiste (Oct 08) 1/2/11 3:09 AM
  Total 37 14 41.875    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.