Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

146 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for Kathy in NM
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:Guest room Curtains (Home Dec) 5 1.000 5.000 This is actually 9 yds of quilting cotton! I purchased this about a year ago to make these curtains. I really like the way they look in the room - shoudln't have waited so long! I have additional fabric to make some coordinated pillows/shams. 2/28/11 0:35 AM
2 Kwik Sew:Misses Jackets (Outerwear) 4 1.000 2.500 (updated total points to match yds sewn)
A nice wool blend performance fabric from Fabricline - 3 or so years old.
May use this as basis for mini-wardrobe contest.
2/26/11 9:05 PM
3 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 3 2.000 3.000 Two more turtlenecks - a green rayon blend (fabric.com), and a rusty brown poly crepe (Sewingstudio.com about 2 yrs ago).
I now have a nice collection of baseware turtlenecks for layer!
2/26/11 8:36 PM
4 Simplicity:Misses Knit Cardigans (Loungewear) 1 1.000 1.750 Periwinkle nylon tricot - originally to be a nightgown, now a nice summer robe. From Fabric.com many moons ago. 2/26/11 8:34 PM
5 McCall's:Spa Essentials (Activewear) 1 1.000 1.000 Green rayon blend from FAbric.com. Same fabric as one of the Jalie turtlenecks. 2/26/11 8:32 PM
6 Simplicity:Misses Knit Cardigans (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 A great cardigan from fabric that Geralyn traded with me at last years PR weekend in Philly - therfore, about 9 months in my stash. Probably the "youngest" fabric in my contest entries. 2/13/11 10:46 PM
7 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 Wine colored lightweight rayon knit - probably from Fabric.com, in the last couple of years.... too much stash to remember where and when! Again, pictures didn't work as it is too dark. I'll take a photo of all the tops outside when they are finished. 2/13/11 10:44 PM
8 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 Black poly crepe from SewingStudio.com - same fabric as turquoise blue. I don't have a photo as you can't see black well... I'll do one of all the tops when I finish the other two. 2/13/11 10:41 PM
9 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 Turquoise Blue poly Crepe from SewingStudio.com. It has a very nice pebbly texture. It is a great light-weight to layer. Purchased in 2009 or 2010. 2/13/11 10:40 PM
10 McCall's:activewear (Activewear) 2 1.000 1.250 Green pin stripe wicking wool from Rose City Textiles - same as Jalie top. This fabric is at least 3 years old. I originally bought gray, and burgandy. I liked the fabric so much I bought this green and another burgandy which have been aging in the stash. I will also be sewing the burgandy for the contest - I hope! 2/6/11 9:56 PM
11 Jalie:Women's Tops (Activewear) 2 1.000 1.750 Green pin stripe wicking wool from Rose City Textiles. This fabric is at least 3yrs old..... 2/6/11 9:53 PM
12 Butterick:Muse (Dresses) 1 1.000 2.000 Short sleeve dress/jumper in green double knit. 2/5/11 9:20 PM
13 Jalie:Women's Tops (Activewear) 1 1.000 1.750 Wicking French Terry Zip Neckline top for exercise.
1 3/4 yds total so far.
2/5/11 9:19 PM
14 Other:Handy Heart Pot Holder (Home Dec) 1 1.000 1.000 A pair of Handy Heart Pot Holders for a friend's Birthday.
1yd total
2/5/11 9:18 PM
  Total 27 15 27    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us