SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for Kathy in NM
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:Guest room Curtains (Home Dec) 5 1.000 5.000 This is actually 9 yds of quilting cotton! I purchased this about a year ago to make these curtains. I really like the way they look in the room - shoudln't have waited so long! I have additional fabric to make some coordinated pillows/shams. 2/28/11 0:35 AM
2 Kwik Sew:Misses Jackets (Outerwear) 4 1.000 2.500 (updated total points to match yds sewn)
A nice wool blend performance fabric from Fabricline - 3 or so years old.
May use this as basis for mini-wardrobe contest.
2/26/11 9:05 PM
3 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 3 2.000 3.000 Two more turtlenecks - a green rayon blend (fabric.com), and a rusty brown poly crepe (Sewingstudio.com about 2 yrs ago).
I now have a nice collection of baseware turtlenecks for layer!
2/26/11 8:36 PM
4 Simplicity:Misses Knit Cardigans (Loungewear) 1 1.000 1.750 Periwinkle nylon tricot - originally to be a nightgown, now a nice summer robe. From Fabric.com many moons ago. 2/26/11 8:34 PM
5 McCall's:Spa Essentials (Activewear) 1 1.000 1.000 Green rayon blend from FAbric.com. Same fabric as one of the Jalie turtlenecks. 2/26/11 8:32 PM
6 Simplicity:Misses Knit Cardigans (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 A great cardigan from fabric that Geralyn traded with me at last years PR weekend in Philly - therfore, about 9 months in my stash. Probably the "youngest" fabric in my contest entries. 2/13/11 10:46 PM
7 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 Wine colored lightweight rayon knit - probably from Fabric.com, in the last couple of years.... too much stash to remember where and when! Again, pictures didn't work as it is too dark. I'll take a photo of all the tops outside when they are finished. 2/13/11 10:44 PM
8 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 Black poly crepe from SewingStudio.com - same fabric as turquoise blue. I don't have a photo as you can't see black well... I'll do one of all the tops when I finish the other two. 2/13/11 10:41 PM
9 Jalie:Women's twinset (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 Turquoise Blue poly Crepe from SewingStudio.com. It has a very nice pebbly texture. It is a great light-weight to layer. Purchased in 2009 or 2010. 2/13/11 10:40 PM
10 McCall's:activewear (Activewear) 2 1.000 1.250 Green pin stripe wicking wool from Rose City Textiles - same as Jalie top. This fabric is at least 3 years old. I originally bought gray, and burgandy. I liked the fabric so much I bought this green and another burgandy which have been aging in the stash. I will also be sewing the burgandy for the contest - I hope! 2/6/11 9:56 PM
11 Jalie:Women's Tops (Activewear) 2 1.000 1.750 Green pin stripe wicking wool from Rose City Textiles. This fabric is at least 3yrs old..... 2/6/11 9:53 PM
12 Butterick:Muse (Dresses) 1 1.000 2.000 Short sleeve dress/jumper in green double knit. 2/5/11 9:20 PM
13 Jalie:Women's Tops (Activewear) 1 1.000 1.750 Wicking French Terry Zip Neckline top for exercise.
1 3/4 yds total so far.
2/5/11 9:19 PM
14 Other:Handy Heart Pot Holder (Home Dec) 1 1.000 1.000 A pair of Handy Heart Pot Holders for a friend's Birthday.
1yd total
2/5/11 9:18 PM
  Total 27 15 27    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.