Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

134 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for 21wale
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:pants (Pants) 2 1.000 1.500 Trousers made from black stretch cotton sateen from stash - unknown age and origin - probably from Fashion Fabrics Club or Fabric.com. 2/27/11 4:45 PM
2 Ottobre Design Magazine:Darla Pajama Pants (Sleepwear) 2 1.000 2.330 Pajamas pants made from fabric leftover from making curtains 4 or 5 (?) years ago. I bought the fabric on ebay somewhere to match the kitchen walls I had just painted green. The pj pants are kind of ugly, but it's a good way to use fabric I don't want otherwise. The rest of it has gone for a sloper muslin. 2/27/11 4:21 PM
3 Ottobre Design Magazine:Viserrys T-shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 2.000 1.000 Two shirt with contrasting sleeve hem panels.
Version #1 in black/white/gold stripe purchased 3 or 4 years ago from Fashion Fabric Club for boys' shirts, until I noticed the gold stripes.
Version #2 in mint green interlock (fabric.com) and pink polka dot jersey (Hobby Lobby) with appliqued # 7. Both fabrics a few years old.
2/25/11 3:26 PM
4 Ottobre Design Magazine:Jumpin' In (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Velour pantsuit for a toddler. Fabric from Fashion Fabrics Club - 3 or 4 years old. 2/23/11 3:12 PM
5 BurdaStyle Magazine:Wrap blouse (Tops) 3 1.000 2.330 Wrap blouse with long ties. Made from coral linen purchased last spring. 2/15/11 5:36 PM
6 Japanese Pattern Books:Skirt with yoke and underskirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.750 Girls' skirt with buttoned back panel and underskirt. I used corduroy leftover from recovering a couch about 8 years ago. The quilting cotton is 3 or 4 years old. 2/14/11 6:00 PM
7 Ottobre Design Magazine:Pocket Hooded Sweatshirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 1.000 1.500 Hooded sweatshirt with a green dragon stenciled on the front. Black sweatshirting from fashion fabrics club and grey/black striped jersey from Hobby Lobby; both fabrics are several years old. 2/13/11 4:35 PM
8 BurdaStyle Magazine:Girls Jumper (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 1.000 2.670 Pleated pinafore jumper made with spotted pinwale corduroy (several years old, from Hobby Lobby) and lined with broadcloth purchased this spring and intended for a summer dress for myself which I haven't made...yet. I guess I'll need to buy more lining. 2/11/11 6:22 PM
9 Self Drafted Pattern:Chinese New Year Banner (Home Dec) 0 1.000 0.300 A Chinese New Year banner made with appliqued Chinese Characters saying "Happy New Year". I used calico pieces, felt, and bias binding. 2/11/11 6:20 PM
10 Ottobre Design Magazine:Viserrys T-shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.500 Girls' t-shirt with contrasting sleeve panel and neckband plus a number 5 applique. Made with several years' old jersey and interlock. 2/9/11 3:51 PM
11 Ottobre Design Magazine:Frogs Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Boys' pants with lots of pockets and interesting knee panels. Made from khaki twill. I bought 10 yards of this stuff last spring (?). It's contributed to several pairs of pants and keeps on giving. 2/7/11 8:09 PM
12 Jalie:Mens T-Shirts (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 1.340 Two v-neck t-shirts made with a poly blend pique knit from stash - dated from about this past spring or last winter??? 2/4/11 5:12 PM
13 Jalie:Mens T-Shirts (Mens - Shirts) 2 2.000 2.500 Two men's t-shirt from stashed jersey. One t-shirt is freezer paper stenciled with a viking ship. The other shirt is appliqued with a plaid number "35". 2/2/11 12:48 PM
14 Self Drafted Pattern:Skirt with Front Yoke (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.300 A simple self-drafted skirt with Little Bo Peep embroidery (for the stash contest). I made a denim version previously. The pink twill is several years old, probably from Fashion Fabrics Club or fabric.com. 2/1/11 4:55 PM
15 Ottobre Design Magazine:''Silja'' Sweater Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 A peasanty knit top made from white cotton jersey several years old. Probably from fabric.com. 2/1/11 4:41 PM
16 Ottobre Design Magazine:Neat Beat Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Stretch corduroy pants with front yoke and back waist elastic. Fabric purchased last winter. 1/25/11 12:54 PM
17 Ottobre Design Magazine:''Silja'' Sweater Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 Top made with 3 or 4 year old cotton/lycra jersey from stash. 1/25/11 12:45 PM
18 Japanese Pattern Books:Romper (Baby clothes) 1 1.000 1.000 Romper from the Japanese Pattern Magazine "Pochee", vol. 10. I used a yard of quilting cotton purchased 3 or 4 years ago. 1/21/11 12:27 PM
19 Ottobre Design Magazine:Flipper Sweatpants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 Sweatpants made from fleece purchased last spring and aged ribbing of unknown origin. 1/21/11 8:40 AM
20 Ottobre Design Magazine:Hopper Hooded Sweatshirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 1.000 1.500 Hooded zip front sweatshirt with pockets made from some navy sweatshirt fleece I bought last spring. 1/21/11 8:39 AM
21 Ottobre Design Magazine:Darla Pajama Pants (Sleepwear) 2 1.000 2.670 Pajama pants made from some soiled remnant bin flannel purchased this past spring. It washed up pretty well, but there are still some faint stains - still very good for pjs! 1/21/11 8:38 AM
  Total 28 24 28.19    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us