SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for 21wale
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:pants (Pants) 2 1.000 1.500 Trousers made from black stretch cotton sateen from stash - unknown age and origin - probably from Fashion Fabrics Club or Fabric.com. 2/27/11 4:45 PM
2 Ottobre Design Magazine:Darla Pajama Pants (Sleepwear) 2 1.000 2.330 Pajamas pants made from fabric leftover from making curtains 4 or 5 (?) years ago. I bought the fabric on ebay somewhere to match the kitchen walls I had just painted green. The pj pants are kind of ugly, but it's a good way to use fabric I don't want otherwise. The rest of it has gone for a sloper muslin. 2/27/11 4:21 PM
3 Ottobre Design Magazine:Viserrys T-shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 2.000 1.000 Two shirt with contrasting sleeve hem panels.
Version #1 in black/white/gold stripe purchased 3 or 4 years ago from Fashion Fabric Club for boys' shirts, until I noticed the gold stripes.
Version #2 in mint green interlock (fabric.com) and pink polka dot jersey (Hobby Lobby) with appliqued # 7. Both fabrics a few years old.
2/25/11 3:26 PM
4 Ottobre Design Magazine:Jumpin' In (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Velour pantsuit for a toddler. Fabric from Fashion Fabrics Club - 3 or 4 years old. 2/23/11 3:12 PM
5 BurdaStyle Magazine:Wrap blouse (Tops) 3 1.000 2.330 Wrap blouse with long ties. Made from coral linen purchased last spring. 2/15/11 5:36 PM
6 Japanese Pattern Books:Skirt with yoke and underskirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.750 Girls' skirt with buttoned back panel and underskirt. I used corduroy leftover from recovering a couch about 8 years ago. The quilting cotton is 3 or 4 years old. 2/14/11 6:00 PM
7 Ottobre Design Magazine:Pocket Hooded Sweatshirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 1.000 1.500 Hooded sweatshirt with a green dragon stenciled on the front. Black sweatshirting from fashion fabrics club and grey/black striped jersey from Hobby Lobby; both fabrics are several years old. 2/13/11 4:35 PM
8 BurdaStyle Magazine:Girls Jumper (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 1.000 2.670 Pleated pinafore jumper made with spotted pinwale corduroy (several years old, from Hobby Lobby) and lined with broadcloth purchased this spring and intended for a summer dress for myself which I haven't made...yet. I guess I'll need to buy more lining. 2/11/11 6:22 PM
9 Self Drafted Pattern:Chinese New Year Banner (Home Dec) 0 1.000 0.300 A Chinese New Year banner made with appliqued Chinese Characters saying "Happy New Year". I used calico pieces, felt, and bias binding. 2/11/11 6:20 PM
10 Ottobre Design Magazine:Viserrys T-shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.500 Girls' t-shirt with contrasting sleeve panel and neckband plus a number 5 applique. Made with several years' old jersey and interlock. 2/9/11 3:51 PM
11 Ottobre Design Magazine:Frogs Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Boys' pants with lots of pockets and interesting knee panels. Made from khaki twill. I bought 10 yards of this stuff last spring (?). It's contributed to several pairs of pants and keeps on giving. 2/7/11 8:09 PM
12 Jalie:Mens T-Shirts (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 1.340 Two v-neck t-shirts made with a poly blend pique knit from stash - dated from about this past spring or last winter??? 2/4/11 5:12 PM
13 Jalie:Mens T-Shirts (Mens - Shirts) 2 2.000 2.500 Two men's t-shirt from stashed jersey. One t-shirt is freezer paper stenciled with a viking ship. The other shirt is appliqued with a plaid number "35". 2/2/11 12:48 PM
14 Self Drafted Pattern:Skirt with Front Yoke (Kids(boys & girls)) 0 1.000 0.300 A simple self-drafted skirt with Little Bo Peep embroidery (for the stash contest). I made a denim version previously. The pink twill is several years old, probably from Fashion Fabrics Club or fabric.com. 2/1/11 4:55 PM
15 Ottobre Design Magazine:''Silja'' Sweater Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 A peasanty knit top made from white cotton jersey several years old. Probably from fabric.com. 2/1/11 4:41 PM
16 Ottobre Design Magazine:Neat Beat Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Stretch corduroy pants with front yoke and back waist elastic. Fabric purchased last winter. 1/25/11 12:54 PM
17 Ottobre Design Magazine:''Silja'' Sweater Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 Top made with 3 or 4 year old cotton/lycra jersey from stash. 1/25/11 12:45 PM
18 Japanese Pattern Books:Romper (Baby clothes) 1 1.000 1.000 Romper from the Japanese Pattern Magazine "Pochee", vol. 10. I used a yard of quilting cotton purchased 3 or 4 years ago. 1/21/11 12:27 PM
19 Ottobre Design Magazine:Flipper Sweatpants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 Sweatpants made from fleece purchased last spring and aged ribbing of unknown origin. 1/21/11 8:40 AM
20 Ottobre Design Magazine:Hopper Hooded Sweatshirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 1.000 1.500 Hooded zip front sweatshirt with pockets made from some navy sweatshirt fleece I bought last spring. 1/21/11 8:39 AM
21 Ottobre Design Magazine:Darla Pajama Pants (Sleepwear) 2 1.000 2.670 Pajama pants made from some soiled remnant bin flannel purchased this past spring. It washed up pretty well, but there are still some faint stains - still very good for pjs! 1/21/11 8:38 AM
  Total 28 24 28.19    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.