Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

154 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for GlobalMom
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 McCall's:Children's/Girls' Tops, Dres (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.375 Girls summer knit dress, made with fabric purchased spring 2010 from www.chezami.com. 2/28/11 8:31 AM
2 Jalie:Women's t-shirts (Tops) 2 2.000 1.500 Return to a tried and true. 2 t-shirts for my daughter, made with fabrics purchased from sewzannes.com in 2009 and sewbaby.com in spring of 2010. 2/27/11 9:51 AM
3 Other:Imke Shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.250 Girls t-shirt, made with cotton-lycra jersey and cotton interlock purchased from www.chezami.com , remaining from a tunic sewn Spring 2010. 2/27/11 9:40 AM
4 Other:Travel Companion (Accessories) 2 1.000 1.700 Travel bag / big purse, fully lined, made with fabric purchased in Chicago in 2009. 2/19/11 5:36 AM
5 Other:Monogrammed Corner Bookmark (Home Dec) 1 6.000 0.670 Corner bookmarks made in the hoop with quilting cotton which has been in my stash for about 2 years. 2/13/11 10:38 AM
6 BurdaStyle Magazine:Pants with curved seams (Pants) 2 1.000 2.250 Needed another new pair of pants, so hit the stash for some cotton/lycra (and probably a bit of poly) denim I purchased from www.marcytilton.com in spring, 2010. 2/8/11 11:55 AM
7 Jalie:Women's Classic Trousers (Pants) 2 1.000 2.000 After a year away from this pattern, I decided to have another go at it using what I've learned about sewing pants for myself. I lengthened the pant legs by 2 inches and changed the shape and number of pieces for the waistband, so I needed the full 2 yards of fabric rather than just the 1 3/4 indicated on the pattern envelope. 2/6/11 7:00 AM
8 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.250 Twist top made with cotton/lycra jersey purchased from www.marcytilton.com in June, 2010. 1/23/11 12:16 PM
9 Jalie:Pleated Cardigan and Vest (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 3.000 Jalie cardigan made with fabric purchased from Elliott Berman in Spring, 2010. Due to the design, I needed 3 yards to cut this out rather than just the 2 1/4 as indicated on the pattern. 1/22/11 5:39 AM
10 Simplicity:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 I've had this jersey fabric for a year, and finally figured out what to do with it. This gave me a chance to try out flutter sleeves for the first time, and I'm a happy girl! 1/20/11 5:54 AM
11 Christine Jonson:Swing Jacket (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 2.625 I returned to a favorite jacket pattern! The first one I made last fall has become a favorite. I had planned to save this similiar fabric for something else, but I wore my other version of this so often I really needed it on brown. Fabric purchased from cjpatterns.com last spring when she had her winter fabric clearance. 1/20/11 5:18 AM
12 No Pattern Used:Basic Pillows (Home Dec) 1 3.000 1.650 Throw pillows for the couch made with home dec velvet gifted to me in May 2010 from a friend who was preparing for a move. Two red pillows (one embroidered on my machine with our monogram and one plain), 1 striped pillow. 1/16/11 1:45 PM
  Total 20 20 20.395    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us