SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for GlobalMom
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 McCall's:Children's/Girls' Tops, Dres (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.375 Girls summer knit dress, made with fabric purchased spring 2010 from www.chezami.com. 2/28/11 8:31 AM
2 Jalie:Women's t-shirts (Tops) 2 2.000 1.500 Return to a tried and true. 2 t-shirts for my daughter, made with fabrics purchased from sewzannes.com in 2009 and sewbaby.com in spring of 2010. 2/27/11 9:51 AM
3 Other:Imke Shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.250 Girls t-shirt, made with cotton-lycra jersey and cotton interlock purchased from www.chezami.com , remaining from a tunic sewn Spring 2010. 2/27/11 9:40 AM
4 Other:Travel Companion (Accessories) 2 1.000 1.700 Travel bag / big purse, fully lined, made with fabric purchased in Chicago in 2009. 2/19/11 5:36 AM
5 Other:Monogrammed Corner Bookmark (Home Dec) 1 6.000 0.670 Corner bookmarks made in the hoop with quilting cotton which has been in my stash for about 2 years. 2/13/11 10:38 AM
6 BurdaStyle Magazine:Pants with curved seams (Pants) 2 1.000 2.250 Needed another new pair of pants, so hit the stash for some cotton/lycra (and probably a bit of poly) denim I purchased from www.marcytilton.com in spring, 2010. 2/8/11 11:55 AM
7 Jalie:Women's Classic Trousers (Pants) 2 1.000 2.000 After a year away from this pattern, I decided to have another go at it using what I've learned about sewing pants for myself. I lengthened the pant legs by 2 inches and changed the shape and number of pieces for the waistband, so I needed the full 2 yards of fabric rather than just the 1 3/4 indicated on the pattern envelope. 2/6/11 7:00 AM
8 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.250 Twist top made with cotton/lycra jersey purchased from www.marcytilton.com in June, 2010. 1/23/11 12:16 PM
9 Jalie:Pleated Cardigan and Vest (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 3.000 Jalie cardigan made with fabric purchased from Elliott Berman in Spring, 2010. Due to the design, I needed 3 yards to cut this out rather than just the 2 1/4 as indicated on the pattern. 1/22/11 5:39 AM
10 Simplicity:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 I've had this jersey fabric for a year, and finally figured out what to do with it. This gave me a chance to try out flutter sleeves for the first time, and I'm a happy girl! 1/20/11 5:54 AM
11 Christine Jonson:Swing Jacket (Coat/Jacket) 3 1.000 2.625 I returned to a favorite jacket pattern! The first one I made last fall has become a favorite. I had planned to save this similiar fabric for something else, but I wore my other version of this so often I really needed it on brown. Fabric purchased from cjpatterns.com last spring when she had her winter fabric clearance. 1/20/11 5:18 AM
12 No Pattern Used:Basic Pillows (Home Dec) 1 3.000 1.650 Throw pillows for the couch made with home dec velvet gifted to me in May 2010 from a friend who was preparing for a move. Two red pillows (one embroidered on my machine with our monogram and one plain), 1 striped pillow. 1/16/11 1:45 PM
  Total 20 20 20.395    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.