SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for nicegirl
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:Front Crossover Knit Dress (Dresses) 1 1.000 1.750 Crossover front dress made of a knit purchased at Jomar in October 2009, over a year ago. I have now sewn up all 7 fabrics I bought on that trip! The front bodice underlayer is a double knit purchased in November 2010 and doesn't count for this contest. 2/23/11 9:04 AM
2 Self Drafted Pattern:Beret (Accessories) 0 1.000 0.250 A hat to match my recent coat. The velveteen was purchased in December 2010 and doesn't count, but the lining is a silk purchased in Hong Kong in July 2009. 2/10/11 11:41 AM
3 Other:Cloche (Accessories) 0 1.000 0.125 A hat to match my recent coat. The outer velveteen was purchased in December and doesn't count, but the lining is a tie silk from a Fabric Mart bundle purchased over two years go. 2/10/11 11:39 AM
4 BurdaStyle Magazine:Seamed Stand Collar Coat (Coat/Jacket) 5 1.000 7.500 This coat contains a lot of stash! The outer fabric (2 yards) and tie silk lining (3ish yards--narrow fabric) are from 2008, while the interlining (2 yards) is a Vera Wang fabric from Fabric.com in January 2010. Only the velveteen (about 1/4 yard used) was new, from December 2010. 2/1/11 2:04 PM
5 Jalie:Sports Bra/Top (Activewear) 0 4.000 0.250 The main black Supplex and the inner mesh bra on these tops are fabrics purchased in November 2010 and don't count for the contrast. However, the light pink contrast fabric was purchased in 2007 and the other contrast fabrics were purchased in January 2010. I used a small amount of stash fabric, but it was so great to put this fabric to its intended (and needed!!!!) use. 1/27/11 3:29 PM
  Total 6 8 9.875    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.