Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

144 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for nicegirl
Contest: Fabric Stash - 2011     Managed By: Jacqui315

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:Front Crossover Knit Dress (Dresses) 1 1.000 1.750 Crossover front dress made of a knit purchased at Jomar in October 2009, over a year ago. I have now sewn up all 7 fabrics I bought on that trip! The front bodice underlayer is a double knit purchased in November 2010 and doesn't count for this contest. 2/23/11 9:04 AM
2 Self Drafted Pattern:Beret (Accessories) 0 1.000 0.250 A hat to match my recent coat. The velveteen was purchased in December 2010 and doesn't count, but the lining is a silk purchased in Hong Kong in July 2009. 2/10/11 11:41 AM
3 Other:Cloche (Accessories) 0 1.000 0.125 A hat to match my recent coat. The outer velveteen was purchased in December and doesn't count, but the lining is a tie silk from a Fabric Mart bundle purchased over two years go. 2/10/11 11:39 AM
4 BurdaStyle Magazine:Seamed Stand Collar Coat (Coat/Jacket) 5 1.000 7.500 This coat contains a lot of stash! The outer fabric (2 yards) and tie silk lining (3ish yards--narrow fabric) are from 2008, while the interlining (2 yards) is a Vera Wang fabric from Fabric.com in January 2010. Only the velveteen (about 1/4 yard used) was new, from December 2010. 2/1/11 2:04 PM
5 Jalie:Sports Bra/Top (Activewear) 0 4.000 0.250 The main black Supplex and the inner mesh bra on these tops are fabrics purchased in November 2010 and don't count for the contrast. However, the light pink contrast fabric was purchased in 2007 and the other contrast fabrics were purchased in January 2010. I used a small amount of stash fabric, but it was so great to put this fabric to its intended (and needed!!!!) use. 1/27/11 3:29 PM
  Total 6 8 9.875    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us