Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

112 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for EmpressG1973
Contest: Sewing For Children     Managed By: ladybegood

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Self Drafted Pattern:FrankenJumper (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 School jumper affectionately known as "FrankenJumper" because it was frankensteined from two vintage patterns. 8/19/11 6:50 PM
2 Simplicity:child's dress or jumper (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.600 Child's dress with contrast collar, waist, bow and sleeves. Floral embroidered corduroy for the body, Butterfly printed polyester silky for the contrast/sleeves. 8/11/11 10:30 PM
3 McCall's:Boy's Overalls & Jacket (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 2.500 Boy's vintage overalls and jacket in traditional Indonesian batik fabric.

Overalls have Chinese dragon running from one leg to the other across the front.
8/11/11 11:48 AM
4 Simplicity:Girls' Dress & Pinafore (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 2.000 1940s/50s vintage Girl's dress and matching doll's dress in green vintage cotton. The fabric is a re-purposed 1970s/80s vintage bedsheet. I'm guessing at the yardage based on the pattern envelope. It could have been a wee bit more than 2 yards. 8/9/11 4:41 PM
5 Simplicity:2007 (OOP) (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 2.500 1950s vintage Girl's full-skirted dress with bias-cut bodice and back bow detail. This one is my daughter's favorite! 8/9/11 4:39 PM
6 Simplicity:9529 (OOP) (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 3.000 2.500 1980s Girl's dress with bolero jacket and flower belt. Fabrics included a metallic woven, floral rayon and polyester silky. 8/9/11 4:37 PM
7 Simplicity:(OOP) Child's dress and coat (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.250 1970s girl's dress with pleated neckline and lace trim at shoulders and hem. 8/8/11 12:25 PM
8 Simplicity:Child Dress and Bag (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 3.500 Girl's fully lined dress with godets in yellow dots & citrus pattern with grosgrain ribbon detail. 8/7/11 6:33 PM
9 Butterick:6894 (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.500 Boy's plaid vest with vintage buttons. 8/7/11 6:32 PM
10 Simplicity:5982 (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 1.500 Boy's pyjamas in Indonesian batik print Viscose/Rayon. 7/31/11 0:01 AM
11 Simplicity:Girls' pantdress and skirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 2.000 3.000 Girls' vintage 1970 "pantdress" and skirt. Fully lined with vintage cotton, outer of quilting cotton. Invisible zip. Skirt is not reversible as in the pattern but IS fully lined with main fabric for contrast. 7/27/11 11:48 PM
12 McCall's:Backpack, Bag, Case in 3 Sizes (Accessories) 2 2.000 6.000 Two backpacks for my daughters for Back To School. One is a martial arts theme and the other is an Angry Birds theme. 7/25/11 6:28 PM
13 Advance Pattern Company:Girls' Jumper and Blouse (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 2.000 Girls' jumper and blouse set. I only made the jumper for my daughter's school uniform. 7/25/11 6:07 PM
  Total 20 20 30.35    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us