SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for princessjuju
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Simplicity:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.000 This is the second time I've made this top. I used a remnant piece of ITY knit which had a big hole in the middle and a flaw in the weave of the fabric. It was a challenge to work around, but turned out great!

The fabric came from Fabric Mart as a remnant/flawed piece available in the retail store. Since I work there, rather than throwing away the almost un-useable piece, I brought it home and made this cute top!
1/29/12 4:38 PM
2 Simplicity:Misses Knit Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 1.500 This knit top was easy and fun to make. As soon as I was done with this top, I cut out another one to work on tomorrow!

True to fit. I cut the back piece on the fold rather than off the fold like the directions asked. Gave some more room in the back---I don't like when it suctions to the body.

Great pattern!
1/28/12 9:54 PM
3 Self Drafted Pattern:Slipcover (Home Dec) 1 1.000 1.000 I made a slipcover for an antique footstool. It had worn fabric and worn wooden legs. They needed to be covered up, so I made a long slipcover. I included elastic so that it can be taken off for washing. Made from a cotton twill fabric. Turned out nice, but wouldn't want to do it again, especially large scale! 1/22/12 4:49 PM
4 Self Drafted Pattern:Jewelry Travel Case (Accessories) 0 1.000 0.375 This is a jewelry travel case I made for a friend. It is made out of silk scrap fabric. It has 3 pockets inside with zippered closures. Also has ribbon inside to hold rings. Great use of scraps! 1/21/12 5:34 PM
5 McCall's:Misses' Dresses In 2 Lengths (Dresses) 2 1.000 2.000 This dress was a muslin that could still be used. I wanted to try out the pattern, but didn't want to cut into a pretty printed fabric. So I had the black rayon knit in my stash. I think it turned out really nice! I will not put pockets on the next dress. But everything else is great. 1/21/12 4:13 PM
6 Vogue Patterns:Katherine Tilton Top (Tops) 1 1.000 1.500 This top is from a Katherine Tilton patter. I didn't care for the way it turned out, but would like to make some alterations. 1/14/12 4:27 PM
7 Self Drafted Pattern:164298-1001 (Home Dec) 2 1.000 2.000 Made a seat cushion for the breezeway in our house. Also put cording around the top edges. 1/10/12 6:19 PM
8 Self Drafted Pattern:164298-1000 (Home Dec) 5 1.000 5.000 I made these curtains for my new sewing room. I just moved and at this fabric waiting until I moved, so I could make them for a sewing room. It is the Sew Now Sew Wow fabric from Alexander Henry. I made 3 sets of curtains. 1/10/12 6:12 PM
  Total 14 8 14.375    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.