SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for lweglarz
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Self Drafted Pattern:173732-1003 (Pants) 2 1.000 1.500 My go to pants pattern - drafted by me (with lots of help from my pattern teacher!) Love the cut of the pants - what I've finally noticed, if I make the pants out of fabric that has no stretch I need to increase seam allowance from 3/8" to 1/2" to a just a bit of better ease in wearing. These pants I put an invisible zipper into the back. 1/30/12 2:44 PM
2 Vogue Patterns:JACKET (Coat/Jacket) 2 1.000 2.500 Marcy Tilton jacket - I put the cuff facing on the bias and wish I was thinking clearer when I was cutting out the pattern to put the collar on the bias (love the bias effect!) The seams on the inside were lined in more stash (Hong Kong finish) - Though I think I would have done more Hong Kong finish than serger (the bodice seam was serged, I should have used Hong Kong finish.) 1/30/12 2:25 PM
3 Vogue Patterns:MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SKIRT (Skirts) 3 1.000 2.750 Lined the skirt (needed to use up stash!) Plus the wool crepe was pretty sheer - this project was almost a wadder! In the end I took the skirt to my ASG group and the ladies helped me pin out some of the excess fabric and I reset the zipper (third time the charm?!) Still not really happy with the zipper. I put in an invisible zipper and I think it was too heavy for the fabric (who would have thought an invisible zipper too heavy for wool crepe!?) And yes I did interface the zipper area. 1/30/12 2:12 PM
4 Vogue Patterns:MISSES' BLOUSE (Tops) 2 1.000 2.125 Liked how the blouse turned out, but not sure I like the snap closures (fear of flapping open when I least expect it!) 1/30/12 2:01 PM
5 LaFred:Clio Blouse (Tops) 2 1.000 2.375 Top turned out cute - though I did struggle with the directions. In the end I sort of winged some of it! My husband says I look like a "French Artist!" 1/30/12 1:53 PM
6 Self Drafted Pattern:173732-1002 (Home Dec) 2 1.000 2.000 Needed a new ironing board cover, current one was stained with fusible web and hot iron marks. Now that I have this wonderful new ironing board cover I need a new ironing system! Good thing Puyallup Sewing Fair is just right around the corner. 1/18/12 12:42 PM
7 Self Drafted Pattern:173732-1001 (Home Dec) 4 2.000 4.000 Pillow shams finally made for our bed. Bought the fabric for duvet cover, dust skirt and pillow shams before we moved into our house, 10 years ago! Nothing like a contest with a deadline to get me going!! 1/18/12 12:25 PM
8 Self Drafted Pattern:173732-1000 (Pants) 4 1.000 3.750 My favourite go to pants pattern! Pants are lined (really working my stash pile!) Wool fabric came from Daisy Kingdom when they were closing their store. Which was more than 10 years ago! 1/18/12 12:09 PM
9 Kwik Sew:Tops (Tops) 2 1.000 2.500 T-shirt with cowl, used 2 yards for T-shirt and 1/2 yard for cowl. Fabric came from ASG convention, I think it was at least 4 years ago. 1/18/12 11:56 AM
  Total 23 10 23.5    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.