Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

172 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for JenSews2
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 No Pattern Used:2012.01.002 Drawstring Bags (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.000 last minute stash bag. sleeping bag cover for MY sleeping bag! 2/1/12 0:00 AM
2 Burda:One Seam pant (Pants) 1 1.000 1.500 Made myself some pink heart pj pants out of flannel backed satin. Unfortunately for stash using, the fabric was 60" wide, so only used up 1.5 yards of stash instead of almost 3 yds. Oh well. I have pretty pj pants. And yes, it's a little weird to make pj pants for me out of the same pattern I use for teenage sons! 1/31/12 11:32 PM
3 No Pattern Used:Tablecloth (Home Dec) 7 2.000 6.250 Two tablecloths using special tablecloth fabric from 2009. Wished I would have had the brown one made for this past Thanksgiving, but now I'm ready early for next year. :) These took longer to sew than the PJ pants!! 1/31/12 11:28 PM
4 Butterick:Girls Top, Pants, & Night Gown (Kids(boys & girls)) 2 1.000 2.500 Another pair of PJ pants for DS10. This time Soccer flannel fabric, aged appropriately in stash!! 1/31/12 9:06 PM
5 Burda:One Seam pant (Pants) 3 2.000 3.250 Two more pairs of pj shorts for DS15... Candy fabric (a few years old) and Airplane fabric (also a few years old). Love this pattern! 1/31/12 9:03 PM
6 No Pattern Used:Stadium Blanket (Accessories) 11 3.000 11.000 3 more stadium blankets. I used up my several years aged stash of Monkey anti-pill fleece that matches nicely with the purple packcloth. I've still several yards of packcloth left, but don't need anymore stadium blankets now! 1/31/12 8:51 PM
7 No Pattern Used:The Snuglet (Accessories) 3 1.000 2.875 Another Snuglet blanket, this time with a slightly short piece of fleece for DS8. The fabric is I think just a year (maybe 2) old from JoAnn's 2009 or 2010 Thanksgiving fleece sale. I must have really like it as I accidentally bought ANOTHER piece of the EXACT fabric from the 2011 thanksgiving sale! The older piece was slightly lighter blue, though I can't imagine it had faded as I didn't think fleece could fade in storage out of the light. It's poly? Whatever, it's used up now! 1/28/12 11:20 PM
8 Self Drafted Pattern:Bivouac Sack (Accessories) 5 1.000 5.000 Another slightly larger camping Bivouac sack for camping. Keeps your ground cover and top cover together! New pic in review. 1/25/12 4:20 PM
9 Butterick:Girls Top, Pants, & Night Gown (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 1.000 2.500 Polka Dot pjs for DD. New pic in the review! 1/25/12 3:40 PM
10 No Pattern Used:2012.01.002 Drawstring Bags (Accessories) 5 8.000 5.500 Drawstring bags for sleeping bag storage and rolled sleeping pad covers. Not exciting, but plenty useful. :) 1/25/12 3:32 PM
11 No Pattern Used:The Snuglet (Accessories) 3 1.000 3.000 Snuglet blanket with arms using fabric bought at 2010 JoAnn's after Thanksgiving sale with intent to sew them up for Christmas 2010 blankets for the kids. Never got to them. But at least it is winter again and useful, so I'm getting them done now. 1/22/12 1:00 AM
12 Self Drafted Pattern:Bivouac Sack (Other) 5 1.000 4.750 A camping bivouac sack from stash fabrics at least from 2008 and earlier as my review had a 7/2008 update using the same fabrics! 1/21/12 3:18 PM
13 Other:Quick Lined Gift Bags (Crafts) 2 4.000 1.750 A few more Gift bags made from fabric purchased in 2010 meant for Christmas 2010. Better late than never! 1/21/12 3:15 PM
14 Burda:One Seam pant (Pants) 1 1.000 1.625 More pj pants. Boys pj pants/shorts out of the Burda One seam pattern. Love the pattern - sews up fast! Fabric from 11/10 Thanksgiving flannel sale at JoAnns that I promised a year ago Christmas pjs for the kids and am just getting to it over a year later. Better late than never! 1/19/12 1:55 AM
15 Butterick:Girls Top, Pants, & Night Gown (Kids(boys & girls)) 3 1.000 2.500 PJ pants for my son. It is technically a girl pattern, but it was already traced and it was the right size, so don't tell him. Worked great as I think pj pants are pretty genderless size-wise, especially kid patterns. Fabric is several years old, over 5 years old at least. Older DS has pj shorts out of same fabric that have been washed several billion times and are significantly faded. Still like the pattern...quick easy sew! 1/19/12 1:49 AM
16 No Pattern Used:Stadium Blanket (Home Dec) 1 1.000 1.670 Double sided Stadium blanket. I realized that only the back side (solid purple windproof fabric) was from stash (about 4-5 years old) after I had cut it. The front fleece was from Nov. Joann's thanksgiving sale. :( That's what I get for having lots of fabrics out at the same time. Bummer, but I still got 1.67 yards of stash sewn! But the next one will hopefully be ALL stash as I have several dozens *cough cough* yards of previous Thanksgiving sale fabrics to choose from. 1/16/12 5:24 PM
  Total 56 30 56.67    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us