SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for Pollycotton
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 HotPatterns:Nouveau Sportive Skirt Suit (Plus) 5 1.000 5.000 A zippered lined jacket with hood. Princess seams and zippered welt pockets 1/29/12 0:49 AM
2 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 1.600 A black and white slinky knit T shirt 1/22/12 4:07 PM
3 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 2.100 Teal Merino T Shirt. I made this one smaller than the 1st T shirt as the knit is very stretchy 1/21/12 1:27 AM
4 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 2.200 A simple basic T shirt. My first go at this pattern. Made in cotton interlock. Not a fashion forward item, but good for morning walks. 1/15/12 0:31 AM
5 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.300 Yipee my last blouse As much as I love this shirt pattern I pleased I finally have sewn up the last one. 1/15/12 0:05 AM
6 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.000 A white navy and maroon check cotton. Turned out really well. The fabric was lovely to sew. I finished this one yesterday but did not have time to photograph it or log it in until today. I have onely one more shirt to go. Yay. 1/13/12 2:51 AM
7 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.500 Grey, White and Black blouse. Discovered that I have to keep the iron on settings for this fabric. I thought it was cotton, but obviously not. I finished this a couple of days ago but have not had time to photo & post it until today 1/13/12 2:48 AM
8 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Tops) 3 1.000 3.500 Same shirt different fabric. Bit of a problem child really. My great idea of cutting the shirt body out on the bias, turned out to be not my best idea. Looks ok but disappointing. 1/13/12 2:36 AM
9 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 2.500 White with pink and red stripes 1/8/12 11:35 PM
10 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.170 Maroon and white cotton. This challenge is great for reducing my button stash as well. 1/8/12 11:34 PM
11 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.200 A black and white houndstooth check. Just look at it and it frays. No wonder it has been sitting on the shelf for so long 1/8/12 11:32 PM
12 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.200 Yet another version 1/6/12 11:42 PM
13 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 4 1.000 3.490 Another version of my favourite shirt pattern 1/6/12 11:40 PM
14 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 4 1.000 3.600 Favourite shirt pattern 1/3/12 2:40 AM
  Total 43 14 43.36    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.