Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

46 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for Pollycotton
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 HotPatterns:Nouveau Sportive Skirt Suit (Plus) 5 1.000 5.000 A zippered lined jacket with hood. Princess seams and zippered welt pockets 1/29/12 0:49 AM
2 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 1.600 A black and white slinky knit T shirt 1/22/12 4:07 PM
3 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 2.100 Teal Merino T Shirt. I made this one smaller than the 1st T shirt as the knit is very stretchy 1/21/12 1:27 AM
4 HotPatterns:Plain & Simple Fitted T Redux (Plus) 2 1.000 2.200 A simple basic T shirt. My first go at this pattern. Made in cotton interlock. Not a fashion forward item, but good for morning walks. 1/15/12 0:31 AM
5 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.300 Yipee my last blouse As much as I love this shirt pattern I pleased I finally have sewn up the last one. 1/15/12 0:05 AM
6 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.000 A white navy and maroon check cotton. Turned out really well. The fabric was lovely to sew. I finished this one yesterday but did not have time to photograph it or log it in until today. I have onely one more shirt to go. Yay. 1/13/12 2:51 AM
7 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.500 Grey, White and Black blouse. Discovered that I have to keep the iron on settings for this fabric. I thought it was cotton, but obviously not. I finished this a couple of days ago but have not had time to photo & post it until today 1/13/12 2:48 AM
8 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Tops) 3 1.000 3.500 Same shirt different fabric. Bit of a problem child really. My great idea of cutting the shirt body out on the bias, turned out to be not my best idea. Looks ok but disappointing. 1/13/12 2:36 AM
9 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 2.500 White with pink and red stripes 1/8/12 11:35 PM
10 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.170 Maroon and white cotton. This challenge is great for reducing my button stash as well. 1/8/12 11:34 PM
11 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.200 A black and white houndstooth check. Just look at it and it frays. No wonder it has been sitting on the shelf for so long 1/8/12 11:32 PM
12 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 3 1.000 3.200 Yet another version 1/6/12 11:42 PM
13 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 4 1.000 3.490 Another version of my favourite shirt pattern 1/6/12 11:40 PM
14 Vogue Patterns:Todays Fit (Plus) 4 1.000 3.600 Favourite shirt pattern 1/3/12 2:40 AM
  Total 43 14 43.36    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us