SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for Kbenco
Contest: 2012 Fabric Stash Contest     Managed By: Aroura
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 BurdaStyle Magazine:Shorts (Shorts) 1 1.000 1.000 Shorts for my daughter from cotton seersucker, the fabric being around 10 years old, probably more 1/31/12 3:32 AM
2 No Pattern Used:Double sided placemats (Home Dec) 2 8.000 2.000 Double sided placemats from deep stash scraps, too small for any garment. I doubt my rationality when I realise from my knowledge of the original garments made from the fabric that these date from at the latest 1997, 2002 and merely 2010. 1/29/12 9:49 PM
3 BurdaStyle Magazine:A line skirt (Skirts) 2 2.000 2.000 Skirt is from breathable nylon - 1m from The Rainshed, 2010. The petticoat from the same pattern pieces is cotton voile from Greenfields, 1m 2009. 1/29/12 2:48 PM
4 BurdaStyle Magazine:Turtleneck Top (Tops) 2 1.000 1.900 A mock turtleneck for my daughter at 1.75=1.9 yards per the Burda instructions. I used a large, odd shaped remnant of wickingpolyester knit, purchased about 2007 1/29/12 7:15 AM
5 BurdaStyle Magazine:convertible trousers (Pants) 2 1.000 1.500 A pair of trousers that converts to shorts. Fabric from 2010. I have added 2 points for this item as the 0.5 yards brings my partial yardage over 1. 1/29/12 7:03 AM
6 PR Member's Pattern:The Tablecloth Skirt (Skirts) 2 1.000 2.000 A skirt for my daughter using quilting weight cotton purchased in 2009. 1/29/12 6:32 AM
7 Simplicity:Easy Pull-on Dress (Kids(boys & girls)) 4 3.000 4.300 3 dresses for 3 nieces. I used quilting cotton for the outer fabric (2009 purchases) and cotton batiste for the bodice lining (2010). The dress calls for 1.3m without the lining, and Icannot be bothered working out how much the batiste scraps add up to, so I am just counting the fashion fabric. 3.9m = 4.3 yards 1/28/12 8:33 PM
8 BurdaStyle Magazine:08-2010-112 (Tops) 2 2.000 2.000 I made two t shirts, one from silk jersey purchased prior to 2010 and one from rayon jersey purchased in 2010. 1/28/12 8:18 PM
9 BurdaStyle Magazine:Child's pyjamas (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Polar fleece childs trousers. The fabric was purchased in about 2008 1/28/12 8:17 PM
10 BurdaStyle Magazine:Cossack Shirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 2.000 1.500 I made one long sleeve and one short sleeve t shirt from wicking poly knit. The fabric was purchased in 2006 and in 2007 1/28/12 7:50 PM
11 BurdaStyle Magazine:Leggings (Loungewear) 3 3.000 3.000 I made 3 pairs of leggings, one each for my 2 daughters and one for myself from 3 yards of rayon lycra knit that I bought in very early 2011. 1/28/12 7:46 PM
  Total 22 25 22.2    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.