Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!  
Platinum Sponsor Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

108 members online


Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Find a member
MY Stuff
Friends of PR Benefits
My Pattern Reviews
My Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Widget
Photo Album
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Calendar
Deal Corner
Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine Central
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review Requests
Read All Review Requests
Add a Review Request
Live Chats
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
See all Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
all contests
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Progress Report for dawn so cal
Contest: Pattern Stash 2012     Managed By: CTBarb

  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Portabello Pixie:Growing Tree Wall Hanging (Home Dec) 1 1.000 3.000 A tree to hang on the wall and measure the kids' height. I have been wanting to make this for so long! I'm glad I was finally pushed to do it! 7/31/12 8:22 PM
2 Portabello Pixie:Garden Pillows (Home Dec) 1 1.000 0.670 Pillow cover with a leafy design. 7/31/12 8:20 PM
3 Butterick:dress fast and easy (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Another HUGE Butterick pattern I wish I hadn't made for my daughter.... 7/31/12 8:19 PM
4 Kwik Sew:Shirts & Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 Soft, fuzzy fleece pants for my son, which he loves almost as much as the chocolate all over his face! 7/31/12 8:17 PM
5 Ottobre Woman Magazine:Spot Jersey Skirt (Skirts) 1 1.000 0.660 Super quick and easy skirt in a very soft purple knit. 7/31/12 8:15 PM
6 McCall's:sun hats for babies/toddlers (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 A green twill cowboy hat for my son. I used rope buttons to hold up the sides (like lassos). 7/31/12 8:12 PM
7 Bananafana:Lollipop (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.250 A batik beanie for my daughter. 7/31/12 8:11 PM
8 Carina Gardner:Suntop & Skirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.250 A 3 tiered ruffle skirt for my daughter in her two best colors (turquoise and purple). 7/31/12 8:09 PM
9 Farbenmix:Imke (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 I think this is my new favorite pattern! It is so versatile and my son looks stinkin' cute in this hoodie! 7/31/12 8:06 PM
10 Studio Tantrum:Riviera Leggings (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 Aqua French terry leggings with ruffle hem for my daughter. 7/31/12 8:02 PM
11 Simplicity:Bag (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.500 A useful little pouch with a velcro belt for my son to collect rocks and leaves and things. 7/31/12 7:55 PM
12 Studio Tantrum:Brooklyn Shrug (Coat/Jacket) 1 1.000 0.500 I upcycled an accidentally felted sweater of mine into this cute shrug for my daughter. 7/31/12 7:50 PM
13 Other:Fabric Headband (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.125 This is a quick and easy, free pattern to make a cute, reversible headband with velcro closure. I don't know why it has taken me so long to make this, but this contest finally pushed me to make it. Now, I know I will make more! 7/31/12 7:42 PM
14 Other:Aflutter Headband (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.200 A sweet little birdie headband to go with my daughter's new ruffle skirt. 7/31/12 7:32 PM
15 Portabello Pixie:Birthday Party Garlan (Crafts) 1 1.000 1.000 I made this as a birthday party decoration for my son's 6th birthday which was on Saturday. 7/30/12 3:41 AM
16 Japanese Pattern Books:Q (Tops) 1 1.000 2.500 A LOOSE, drapey aqua bamboo top made from the Japanese Stylish Dress Book. 7/26/12 8:50 AM
17 Butterick:Kids Tops, Jumpsuit, & Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 An enormous pair of fleece pants for my daughter. 7/25/12 4:13 AM
18 Ottobre Woman Magazine:Journal (Dresses) 1 1.000 1.000 A simple, tank style dress with a comfy, flattering fit. 7/24/12 8:44 AM
19 Burda:Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.400 A halter top for my cousin's daughter, with a hummingbird appliqué and lace edging. 7/21/12 11:27 AM
20 Patterns by Figgy's:Letīs Go Fishing Hat (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.500 A grassy fishermanīs hat for my son. 7/20/12 2:55 AM
21 Patterns by Figgy's:Just Like Dad Flannel Robe (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 4.000 A lined robe for my son. He has barely taken it off since I finished it! 7/17/12 6:12 AM
22 Kwik Sew:Misses Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 A tunic tank with flattering tucks in the tummy area in purple French terry. 7/15/12 6:52 AM
23 New Look:Hat (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 A gigantic pirate type hat made from a ridiculous pattern. 7/15/12 3:41 AM
24 New Look:Nightgowns & pajamas (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 A nightgown for my daughter. I think it looks kind of like a 70s style dress. 7/12/12 1:51 PM
25 Hot Scott:Cargo Shorts (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 A pair of two-tone cargo shorts for my son. 7/11/12 5:30 PM
26 Farbenmix:Tasche Isabella (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.500 I am so happy with this bag! I have been wanting to make it for a very long time. And I was finally inspired. 7/10/12 3:07 AM
27 Japanese Pattern Books:82/83 (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.125 A hand-sewn, raw-edged flower with two layers of petals. Itīs about 3.5" in diameter and matches the twirly skirt I recently made my dd. But I think itīs a bit big for her little head! It would probably make a better brooch. 7/8/12 3:12 PM
28 Japanese Pattern Books:#78 nightgown/under-dress (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 A new nightgown for my daughter. I like the old fashioned look of this. Itīs a very light cotton, pale rose print fabric. 7/7/12 3:36 AM
29 Japanese Pattern Books:Dress E (Dresses) 1 1.000 3.000 My first attempt at an adult Japanese pattern and my first FBA. The sewing was all better than expected, but it turned out like a tent! Guess this style suits a thinner woman.... 7/6/12 3:04 PM
30 Japanese Pattern Books:15/16 (roll up pants) (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.670 Slim rolls up pants/shorts combo for my son. Sewn from a wonderful Japanese sewing magazine I have been admiring for 2 years. I donīt know what I was scared of! These patterns are great! 7/6/12 3:16 AM
31 Japanese Pattern Books:#20 (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.670 Purple top with white lace and green rick rack trim. This was my first ever attempt at a Japanese sewing pattern. 7/5/12 1:35 PM
32 Studio Tantrum:Laguna (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 2.000 A double layer, swirling twirl skirt for my daughter. 7/2/12 9:09 PM
33 Kwik Sew:Misses Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.000 Dark brown French terry tank top with side ruching. 7/2/12 11:39 AM
  Total 33 33 36.27    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us