SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Detailed Contest Report

Progress Report for dawn so cal
Contest: Pattern Stash 2012     Managed By: CTBarb
  Photo Pattern Used Points Items Made Yardage Used Description Last Updated
1 Portabello Pixie:Growing Tree Wall Hanging (Home Dec) 1 1.000 3.000 A tree to hang on the wall and measure the kids' height. I have been wanting to make this for so long! I'm glad I was finally pushed to do it! 7/31/12 8:22 PM
2 Portabello Pixie:Garden Pillows (Home Dec) 1 1.000 0.670 Pillow cover with a leafy design. 7/31/12 8:20 PM
3 Butterick:dress fast and easy (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 Another HUGE Butterick pattern I wish I hadn't made for my daughter.... 7/31/12 8:19 PM
4 Kwik Sew:Shirts & Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.750 Soft, fuzzy fleece pants for my son, which he loves almost as much as the chocolate all over his face! 7/31/12 8:17 PM
5 Ottobre Woman Magazine:Spot Jersey Skirt (Skirts) 1 1.000 0.660 Super quick and easy skirt in a very soft purple knit. 7/31/12 8:15 PM
6 McCall's:sun hats for babies/toddlers (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 A green twill cowboy hat for my son. I used rope buttons to hold up the sides (like lassos). 7/31/12 8:12 PM
7 Bananafana:Lollipop (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.250 A batik beanie for my daughter. 7/31/12 8:11 PM
8 Carina Gardner:Suntop & Skirt (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.250 A 3 tiered ruffle skirt for my daughter in her two best colors (turquoise and purple). 7/31/12 8:09 PM
9 Farbenmix:Imke (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 I think this is my new favorite pattern! It is so versatile and my son looks stinkin' cute in this hoodie! 7/31/12 8:06 PM
10 Studio Tantrum:Riviera Leggings (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 Aqua French terry leggings with ruffle hem for my daughter. 7/31/12 8:02 PM
11 Simplicity:Bag (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.500 A useful little pouch with a velcro belt for my son to collect rocks and leaves and things. 7/31/12 7:55 PM
12 Studio Tantrum:Brooklyn Shrug (Coat/Jacket) 1 1.000 0.500 I upcycled an accidentally felted sweater of mine into this cute shrug for my daughter. 7/31/12 7:50 PM
13 Other:Fabric Headband (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.125 This is a quick and easy, free pattern to make a cute, reversible headband with velcro closure. I don't know why it has taken me so long to make this, but this contest finally pushed me to make it. Now, I know I will make more! 7/31/12 7:42 PM
14 Other:Aflutter Headband (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.200 A sweet little birdie headband to go with my daughter's new ruffle skirt. 7/31/12 7:32 PM
15 Portabello Pixie:Birthday Party Garlan (Crafts) 1 1.000 1.000 I made this as a birthday party decoration for my son's 6th birthday which was on Saturday. 7/30/12 3:41 AM
16 Japanese Pattern Books:Q (Tops) 1 1.000 2.500 A LOOSE, drapey aqua bamboo top made from the Japanese Stylish Dress Book. 7/26/12 8:50 AM
17 Butterick:Kids Tops, Jumpsuit, & Pants (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 An enormous pair of fleece pants for my daughter. 7/25/12 4:13 AM
18 Ottobre Woman Magazine:Journal (Dresses) 1 1.000 1.000 A simple, tank style dress with a comfy, flattering fit. 7/24/12 8:44 AM
19 Burda:Top (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.400 A halter top for my cousin's daughter, with a hummingbird appliqué and lace edging. 7/21/12 11:27 AM
20 Figgy's:Letīs Go Fishing Hat (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.500 A grassy fishermanīs hat for my son. 7/20/12 2:55 AM
21 Figgy's:Just Like Dad Flannel Robe (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 4.000 A lined robe for my son. He has barely taken it off since I finished it! 7/17/12 6:12 AM
22 Kwik Sew:Misses Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.125 A tunic tank with flattering tucks in the tummy area in purple French terry. 7/15/12 6:52 AM
23 New Look:Hat (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.625 A gigantic pirate type hat made from a ridiculous pattern. 7/15/12 3:41 AM
24 New Look:Nightgowns & pajamas (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 A nightgown for my daughter. I think it looks kind of like a 70s style dress. 7/12/12 1:51 PM
25 Hot Scott:Cargo Shorts (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.500 A pair of two-tone cargo shorts for my son. 7/11/12 5:30 PM
26 Farbenmix:Tasche Isabella (Accessories) 1 1.000 1.500 I am so happy with this bag! I have been wanting to make it for a very long time. And I was finally inspired. 7/10/12 3:07 AM
27 Japanese Pattern Books:82/83 (Accessories) 1 1.000 0.125 A hand-sewn, raw-edged flower with two layers of petals. Itīs about 3.5" in diameter and matches the twirly skirt I recently made my dd. But I think itīs a bit big for her little head! It would probably make a better brooch. 7/8/12 3:12 PM
28 Japanese Pattern Books:#78 nightgown/under-dress (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 1.000 A new nightgown for my daughter. I like the old fashioned look of this. Itīs a very light cotton, pale rose print fabric. 7/7/12 3:36 AM
29 Japanese Pattern Books:Dress E (Dresses) 1 1.000 3.000 My first attempt at an adult Japanese pattern and my first FBA. The sewing was all better than expected, but it turned out like a tent! Guess this style suits a thinner woman.... 7/6/12 3:04 PM
30 Japanese Pattern Books:15/16 (roll up pants) (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.670 Slim rolls up pants/shorts combo for my son. Sewn from a wonderful Japanese sewing magazine I have been admiring for 2 years. I donīt know what I was scared of! These patterns are great! 7/6/12 3:16 AM
31 Japanese Pattern Books:#20 (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 0.670 Purple top with white lace and green rick rack trim. This was my first ever attempt at a Japanese sewing pattern. 7/5/12 1:35 PM
32 Studio Tantrum:Laguna (Kids(boys & girls)) 1 1.000 2.000 A double layer, swirling twirl skirt for my daughter. 7/2/12 9:09 PM
33 Kwik Sew:Misses Tops (Tops) 1 1.000 1.000 Dark brown French terry tank top with side ruching. 7/2/12 11:39 AM
  Total 33 33 36.27    
Note: if the Pattern Used is highlighted, clicking on it will display a list of reviews for that pattern. To write a review for a pattern please Click here

Back to Contest Report    Add more items    Discuss with others

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.