Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Simplicity Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 20 members

  Owned by 15 members


  Simplicity 4287



Images © Simplicity

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
Edited 7/1/13 to update photos after webshots closed, darn them! Pattern Description: Boys' and men's shirt with front variations. The style choices include a retro bowling shirt, a basic camp or Hawaiian shirt with a yoke, and--surprisingly--a guayabera, the fancy pleated and/or embroidered menís
more...

Elona
star
7/2/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Boy's and Mens short sleeve shirts with yoke and pocket variations. Pattern Sizing: Small - XLarge for little boys and grown men. I made an XL according to the envelope measurements, and it was right on the money! Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once
more...

Kristine Kay
starstarstar
12/30/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Men's and boys shirts with yoke, pocket, and trim variations. Pattern Sizing: Men's S-XL; Boys S-L. I made variations of View B and View C in size Large. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes. Were the instruct
more...

ITAdmin
starstarstar
9/17/08
photo Highly Recommend
Update 08/09/08: I sewed another shirt for DS#2, but this time I traced the front pattern pieces and "re-styled" them so that there were 3 panels per side, instead of 2. I also cut the back yoke with a center seam so I could create a chevron with the stripes. Back view I forgot to mention in the o
more...

Debbie Cook
starstarstarstar
8/9/08
photo Highly Recommend
I made this shirt for my father for Christmas. Doesn't my Daddy look handsome?! He was so appreciative of the boxer shorts that I made him that I wanted to make him something nicer. Besides, he wears clothes so well that he is the perfect model for my work. ;) Pattern Description: Boys' and mens'
more...

ladybegood
starstar
12/29/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Simplicity 4378 Pattern
Simplicity 4378 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4378 Pattern
Simplicity 4378 Pattern ( Size M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us