Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Tops Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 6 times

  Wanted by 14 members

  Owned by 40 members


  Butterick 4457 blouse


Butterick 4457

Butterick 4457 blouse Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: From Butterick - very easy - misses and misses petite shirt has front pin tucks and sleeve, hem and length variations. Pattern Sizing: BB (8-10-12-14) FF (16-18-20-22) I made a size 14 for my daughter - it fit her perfectly. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern env
more...

fourkid
starstar
2/11/11
photo Pattern Description: button down shirt with three views and pin tuck Pattern Sizing: FF Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? No, not done, and know I messed up the collar, so I'm trying to salvage in other ways...collar views below inside of
more...

giblet

1/18/08
photo Highly Recommend
I just LOVE this pattern! It is sooooo easy and it fits great. You must ignore the slight looseness of the shirt in the photo as I am about one size bigger than my dress form. This pattern is very easy to sew. I think it would be good for a beginner too. The directions are accurate and straig
more...

mad4sewing
star
8/21/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: This Butterick pattern is a blouse with three sleeve lengths and a variety of overall lengths. It features 4 pintucks on each side of the front. i made the pattern up in a size 18 with the short sleeves and hip length. I used a crinkly madras cotton that sewed up like a bree
more...

TrixieD
star
6/24/07
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
Pattern Description: Shirt, Has 8 pin Tucks, three quater sleeve length and Turned up cuff. I made View B in length of shirt but view D in sleeves Pattern Sizing:Size 20 But made width of skirt larger Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Ye
more...

Jeans

3/4/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 4685 Pattern
Butterick 4685 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4685 Pattern
Butterick 4685 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us