Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Kids(boys & girls) Patterns

Other McCall's patterns from this catalog

E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 6 times

  Wanted by 3 members

  Owned by 15 members


  McCall's 5038
Shrug A has front button loop closure; shrug B ties in front and has front purchased trim; tank top C is sleeveless with scoop neckline; skirts D, E have elastic waistline casing, ruffle and bow; skirt D has double ruffles with ribbon trim; skirt E has one ruffle.

McCall's 5038

McCall's 5038  Line Drawing

Images © McCall's

Buy McCall's 5038 for $9.56  $List Price: $11.95  

Add this pattern to your WishList
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Girls tops and ruffled skirts. Pattern Sizing: Girls 7-8-10 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? Very easy What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? Very easy,
more...

davidrexs

11/25/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Girl's shrugs, tank top and skirts. I have changed this into a dress by shortening the tank-top and attaching a self- drafted tiered skirt. Pattern Sizing: 7-8-10 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, except for t
more...

TalyQ
star
8/28/07
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Update 3/30/07 I have remade the tank in a size 8 with a Hot pink cotton-lycra from Denver fabrics. I ended up pinching 3/8" out of each of CF and CB because of neck gappiness and added 2" in length for my tall DD. I had also added 1/2" at the shoulder seam towards the neck. Looking at it now, I
more...

JenSews2
star
3/31/07
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Girls Shrugs, Tank Top and skirts. I made View B, the shrug with short sleeves. I also did the Tank top. Here is the review for the matching skirt from a different pattern...Tiered skirt review Here is a picture of the entire outfit...Whole outfit Pattern Sizing:7-8-10. Al
more...

JenSews2
star
3/30/07
photo Highly Recommend
3-9-07 Here is the completed outfit. The skirt was very easy to. If I make it again, I'll probably lengthen the skirt. I will also lengthen the tank top, it doesn't come down quite as much as she would like, she wanted to tuck the tank in. She came home from school the day she wore it and said
more...

Heidi H
star
3/9/07

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Buy McCall's 5038 for $9.56  $List Price: $11.95  
McCalls 6593 Pattern
McCalls 6593 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6946 Pattern
McCalls 6946 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6946 Pattern
McCalls 6946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6732 Pattern
McCalls 6732 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us