Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 2 members



  BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2006-125 Banana Skirt



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern description: "A gored skirt slightly curved in the latest banana shape." I don't recall what I was doing in 2006 but somehow I missed the "latest banana shape" craze. Pattern sizing: European 36-44 (hip 35.5" to 41.75") What did you particularly like about the pattern? This skirt sews up q
more...

Seamingly Simple
starstarstarstar
5/30/11
photo Highly Recommend
Edited 25/08/08 Spotted banana skirt completed for mini wardrobe contest. I love this skirt pattern, I've made it t least 6 times. Fits well and is super fast and easy to make. Edited 28/7/07. Brown panne velvet banana skirt I love this pattern, it's one of my TNT patterns. For the wardrobe c
more...

carolw
star
8/25/08
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: WOF calls it a gored skirt slightly curved in the latest banana shape. I'd never heard of banana shape before, but it looks good. Pattern Sizing: burda sizes 36 to 44, though it would not be too difficult to size up. I made a 42. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the patte
more...

AliceM
star
3/30/07
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: 6-gore skirt with a twist. The picture in the Burda magazine was pretty much worthless, but the line drawing was helpful. Pattern Sizing: Burda sizes 36-44, which corresponds to waist sizes 26"-32.25" and hip sizes 35.5"-41.75". Did it look like the photo/drawing on the patt
more...

Tonya
starstar
8/19/06
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Six gore, elastic waist skirt. The gores are curved in banana shape giving a nice flip at the bottom. Pattern Sizing: Euro sizing 36-44, I made a 44. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes but my picture looks a litt
more...

Izzie
starstar
7/17/06


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Simplicity 2398 Pattern
Simplicity 2398 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6891 Pattern
McCalls 6891 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385 Pattern
Butterick 4385 Pattern ( Size 10 1/2-12 1/2-14 1/2-16 1/2 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6547 Pattern
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9645 Pattern
Burda 9645 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us