Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Simplicity PantsSkirts Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 15 members

  Owned by 61 members


  Simplicity 4138 Misses Skirts
Misses & Miss Petite Skirts

Simplicity 4138
Simplicity 4138

Images © Simplicity
Size and other Info
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Misses' pull-on skirt, has six gores and an elasticized waist, is flared at the lower edge with length and hem variations. I made view B, the skirt with a shaped flared hem band. Pattern Sizing: K5(8-1012-14-16), Y5(16-18-20-22-24) I used size 13 and 14, instead of my usual 12
more...

Jemajyng
starstar
10/24/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Misses "design your own" skirt with verious lengths. I made view F. All the skirts are elastic waist. Pattern Sizing: 8-16 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes! Were the instructions easy to follow? Very! I had just
more...

kristinlala
star
7/25/10
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Misses design your own skirt with length variations. I made view F. These skirts have an elastic waist Pattern Sizing: Size 8-26 I made a 16 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes it looks like the drawing on the
more...

Frosty772
star
8/23/09
Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: 6 gore skirts with elastic waists and hem variations. I made the plain skirt, with lining. Pattern Sizing: 8-16 ladies. The pattern includes a petite adjustment to move up the hip, but does not include a petite adjustment for length. Did it look like the photo/drawing on
more...

boppingbeth
star
11/16/08
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Design your own skirt - elastic waist skirt with various hem finishes Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12-14-16 - I made a size 16 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes What did you partic
more...

QuiltSewSewSue
starstarstar
5/26/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Simplicity 3568 Pattern
Simplicity 3568 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1887 Pattern
Simplicity 1887 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3568 Pattern
Simplicity 3568 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1887 Pattern
Simplicity 1887 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us