Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Simplicity Coat/Jacket Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 12 times

  Wanted by 28 members

  Owned by 35 members


  Simplicity 3563 Ease-to-Sew Jackets
Misses Jackets and Hat

Simplicity 3563
Simplicity 3563

Images © Simplicity
Size and other Info
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Unlined jacket and hat patterns with front and sleeve variations and pin tuck design elements. This pattern is now OOP. Pattern Sizing: (6-8-10-12-14) and (14-16-18-20-22). I made a size 14. This pattern definitely had less ease than I am used to with a Big4 pattern, which w
more...

tsedai
star
1/9/12
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Misses Jackets and Hat 14-22; I made size 18 and added 3/8" to side seams and sleeves. It looked like the photo. A very important part omitted from the instructions was which direction to iron the front and sleeve tucks/darts. It's a cute style, hopefully I look okay wearing it!? A lovely, trad
more...

Ejhill
star
11/24/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Misses' jackets and hat Pattern Sizing:pattern comes in sizes 6-22. I used size 14. I measure a 36" bust, wear a size small shirt and have broad shoulders. The finished bust measurement on the envelope for size 14 is 44", but the fit is snug! Check your size carefully if yo
more...

ClaireF in CA
star
3/19/09
photo Highly Recommend
Envelope front Pattern Description: Unlined jacket with waist shaped by pintucks and pintucks on sleeves. Pattern Sizing: 6-14 / 14-22 I used the first range and cut on the 14 and narrowed the shoulders a bit - should have cut 12 through the shoulders instead. This is View C with the full lengt
more...

Twisted Kitty

1/4/09
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Jacket Pattern Sizing:the pattern went from size 14 to 22 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Yes it did. Were the instructions easy to follow?It is an easy pattern to follow. What did you particularly like or disli
more...

sewtime
star
12/1/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Simplicity 3506 Pattern
Simplicity 3506 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1780 Pattern
Simplicity 1780 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3506 Pattern
Simplicity 3506 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1780 Pattern
Simplicity 1780 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us