Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Skirts Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 12 times

  Wanted by 41 members

  Owned by 27 members


  Vogue Patterns 8425 MISSES' SKIRT


Vogue Patterns 8425

Vogue Patterns 8425 MISSES' SKIRT Line Drawing

Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description (Vogue 8425, OOP): High-waisted pencil skirt with princess seams. Pattern Sizing: size 12, but i should have done a 10. it is not as snug as i would like. What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? the high waist was a great chance to play with a more retro l
more...

devviePuu
star
1/3/12
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: "MISSES' SKIRT: High waisted, below mid-knee or mid-calf, semi-fitted skirts have back zipper closure. A: purchased belt. B: wrong side will show. C: front band has button closing." I made view A without the belt loops. Pattern Sizing: Misses' 4-6-8-10 and 12-14-16-18. I used s
more...

Margaret
starstarstarstar
11/21/10
Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: High waisted, below mid-knee or mid-calf, semi-fitted skirts have back zipper closure. A: purchased belt. B: wrong side will show. C: front band has button closing. Pattern Sizing: Sizes 4-18. This review covers a size 4. I chose the lowest size based on the final measurements
more...

Slyvchan
star
12/30/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: High waisted, below mid-knee, semi-fitted skirts have back zipper closure Pattern Sizing:10 waist, graded out to 12 hips Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes, except no belt loops on mine Were the instructions easy t
more...

mamalobb
star
12/23/08
photo Recommend, with Modifications
V8425, View A Front&Back Detail Inspiration: Rebecca Taylor Pencil skirt retailing at Nordstrom for $250. Rebecca Taylor High-Waisted Skirt Size: My size according to pattern envelop is between 8 and 10 for hips and 12 for waist. After consulting measuring the pattern I decided on cutting size 4
more...

Eli
starstarstarstar
12/16/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Vogue 8981 Pattern
Vogue 8981 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8799 Pattern
Vogue 8799 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8962 Pattern
Vogue 8962 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us