Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Ottobre Woman Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 4 members



  Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2007-10 Jeans



Images © Ottobre Woman Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Edited 9/29/2013 to add version #3 for mini-wardrobe 2013 contest: I made this pair in a medium-weight non-stretch denim. Jeans in an outfit Back pockets Close-up of front Pattern Description: Classic higher-rise 5-pocket jeans. Two leg options are offered: one more and one less flared. I made
more...

21wale
starstarstar
9/29/13
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Classic higher-rise 5-pocket jeans. Two leg options are offered: one more and one less flared. I made the bootleg cut, but they are almost straight. Pattern Sizing: 34-44. I made 2 pairs in size 34. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were don
more...

21wale
starstarstar
6/16/13
photo Highly Recommend
Edit 1-12-10 for Fourth Pair You can see a few more pictures on this blog post and this one This is my tried and true jean pattern. I did fold out 1/2" from the front and back about mid-way between waist and crotch as these jeans are pretty high-waisted. I will fold out 3/4" to 1" next time.
more...

Lori V
starstarstarstar
1/12/10
photo Highly Recommend
Update 10/4/09: I've made this pattern up twice now in denim but haven't gotten around to photographing either pair or updating the review. Shame on me. My first pair was in a light blue denim (not particularly IN right now, but IN the stash, so that was good enough for me. It proved that the pat
more...

Karen6790
starstarstarstar
10/4/09
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Bootleg cut 5-pocket jeans that sits slightly below the waistline ( around an inch I guess). I made a pair of shorts (more capris) from the pattern by cutting the pattern at the indicated knee-height. It seems that my upper legs are shorter that the one ottobre uses for their s
more...

Tini
starstarstar
6/16/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Simplicity 1585 Pattern
Simplicity 1585 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5528 Pattern
Butterick 5528 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8721 Pattern
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2383 Pattern
Vogue 2383 Pattern ( Size 38-40-42 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7113 Pattern
Burda 7113 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us