Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 13 times

  Wanted by 4 members

  Owned by 2 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-122 Artist's Shirt



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
This pattern has been (thankfully) reviewed a dozen times. I just wanted to add a few comments that might be helpful. Pattern Sizing: The pattern comes in 36 to 42. I made my standard size of a 40 grading out to a 42 in the hip. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you w
more...

MissCelie
starstarstarstar
7/2/10
photo Highly Recommend
JULY 2009 - I did not mean for this review to go back to the 1st page! I was just updating my links and it went back to the top!! If you know how to make that stop, please tell me! Pattern Description: This wide blouse in sporty polo-shirt style is ideal for wearing over trousers/pants. The w
more...

Deb Thompson
star
7/28/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: "This wide blouse in sporty polo shirt style is ideal for wearing over trousers..wide 3/4 length sleeves have narrow cuffs to gather in the fabric..conjure up a 'boule look". I would add this is a smock like blouse with a round neckline, front placket closing, front and back ple
more...

valerie sews
starstarstar
6/14/09
photo Highly Recommend
Update: I made another version of this blouse, this time using a silk/cotton blend in a print. It's a much softer fabric and I really like how it feels. Front Back Pattern Description: This wide blouse in sporty polo-shirt style is ideal for wearing over trousers/pants. the wide 3/4 length sleev
more...

Seaspur
starstar
1/17/09
photo Highly Recommend
I finally completed this blouse from Burda World of Fashion- 122 January 2008. I used a 100% quilting cotton from stash that I purchased at a local cotton shop. I cut a size 40 but ended up taking it in when muslining in the upper back. I had been stymied by the front packet as the directions were
more...

LuceLu
star
9/21/08

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 6694 Pattern
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6915 Pattern
McCalls 6915 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4004 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4004 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3504 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3504 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3383 Pattern
Butterick 3383 Pattern ( Size LRG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us