Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Simplicity Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 8 times

  Wanted by 13 members

  Owned by 19 members


  Simplicity 2801 Misses Day Or Evening Dresses


Simplicity 2801

Simplicity 2801 Misses Day Or Evening Dresses Line Drawing

Images © Simplicity
Size and other Info
Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Misses' day & evening dresses in three lengths, have empire waist, centre front seam, back zipper, bodice & sleeve variations. I made dress F. Pattern Sizing: H5 (6-8-10-12-14); P5 (12-14-16-18-20) I cut size 12. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once
more...

Jemajyng
starstar
1/21/13
photo Mediocre Pattern
Update: Instead of pinning some fabric to my bra as described below to cover it under the arms, I took a folded triangle of fabric cut on the bias, serged the edges and stitched it by hand to the facing, allowing about 1.5" of the triangle to show. This did not distort the drape of the dress and i
more...

Auntie Susan
star
12/6/10
photo Pattern Sizing: This pattern has a quite a bit of ease around the waist and hips. I cut a 12 (my measurements), and then took in the each of the side seams from bodice to waist about 1/2". Also took in a crescent shaped section (1" at its widest part) along the center front seam between bust and wai
more...

spiphany
star
7/7/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: work or evening dress Pattern Sizing: I did the 8 on the top and a 12 on the bottom Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?yes it does Were the instructions easy to follow? The collar was tricky, but once you make your mus
more...

Acient3

6/12/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Simplicity 2801 Misses Day or Evening Dress. I made view F which is full length and sleeveless with gathers in the center bodice Pattern Sizing: Available in 6-20. I cut a 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Absolu
more...

im2melo4u
star
5/6/10

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Simplicity 2917 Pattern
Simplicity 2917 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2917 Pattern
Simplicity 2917 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us