Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 6 members

  Owned by 20 members


  Butterick 5278


Butterick 5278

Butterick 5278  Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Pattern Description: Jersey tunic with a round neck and ties. Pattern Sizing: 10-16. I cut a size 14. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes! Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, you can pretty much eye ball it and create it from there
more...

saranoemi
star
5/4/11
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Below mid-knee length, pullover dresses with front and neck bands and self-fabric ties. I made view B with elbow length sleeves Pattern Sizing: 8-10-12-14; I made the 14 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes Were the i
more...

dolcevita
star
5/2/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: "Below mid-knee length, pullover dresses with front and neck bands and self fabric ties. Cap sleeves, elbow length sleeves or long sleeves gathered into cuffs". I made the elbow-length sleeve version. Pattern Sizing: 8-22; I made a 12, which fit perfectly. Did it look lik
more...

Auntie Allyn
star
9/8/09
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Below mid-knee length, pullover dresses A, B, C have front and neck bands and self-fabric ties. A: cap sleeves. B: elbow length sleeves. C: long sleeves gathered into cuffs. I made view A Pattern Sizing: 8-14, I made size 10 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern e
more...

Dulcita
star
9/6/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Butterick 5278 is a knit dress pattern. The dress is a pull over with short, elbow and long sleeves; front and back neck band with self-ties. Pattern Sizing:The pattern I used was multi-sized, ranging from 8-14 . I used the 14. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pat
more...

Danvillegirl
starstarstarstar
8/7/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 5947 Pattern
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6025 Pattern
Butterick 6025 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5778 Pattern
Butterick 5778 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5778 Pattern
Butterick 5778 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5947 Pattern
Butterick 5947 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us