Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 13 times

  Wanted by 22 members

  Owned by 30 members


  Butterick 5314


Butterick 5314

Butterick 5314  Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Lined dresses A, B, C have front and back darts, back zipper, skirt with front and back darts, back slit. A: gathered collar with self loop. B: slight draped collar. A, B: self fabric belt with purchased buckle. C: neckline slit, squared armholes and purchased belt. All
more...

Jstarr4250
starstarstar
7/13/13
photo Difficult, but great for Advanced Sewers
I am so late to the game on this one. I bought the pattern late 2010 which is now out of print, got the fabric at Mood Fabrics in late 2011, started sewing January 2013 and just finished yesterday June 23, 2013. So, that being said, I had to announce that it is finished! Full length Belt Back Neckl
more...

MissyBelle
star
6/25/13
photo Highly Recommend
This pattern (fully lined sleeveless dress with 3 collar options) has other great reviews, but I'm the only one who made the view A collar, which is gathered and doesn't stand up as much as the view B collar. I cut a size 14 bodice (36" bust) and a size 16 skirt (40" hips) and still had to take it
more...

Lynn67
star
4/29/13
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: form fitting dress with back center zipper, front and back darts. I made view C which has square armholes and a slit neckline Pattern Sizing: I made size 12 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes Were the instruction
more...

jxncait
star
6/24/12
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: lined sleeveless dress with front and back darts and neckline variations Pattern Sizing: 8 - 22 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Not really, I made changes to the bodice and entirely changed the skirt. Were the inst
more...

sunnysewer
starstarstar
8/9/11

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 5706 Pattern
Butterick 5706 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5317 Pattern
Butterick 5317 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5706 Pattern
Butterick 5706 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5317 Pattern
Butterick 5317 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us