Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Butterick Dresses Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 10 times

  Wanted by 31 members

  Owned by 55 members


  Butterick 5315 Semi fitted dress


Butterick 5315

Butterick 5315 Semi fitted dress Line Drawing

Images © Butterick

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Misses' dress has Peter Pan collar, front button placket, side zipper, and full skirt. Choice of sleeves. Pattern Sizing: 8-24. I cut an 8 at the shoulders and bust, 12 at the waist, and 14 at the hip. Fabric Used: A lovely quality cotton from G Street Fabrics in March 2010
more...

nicegirl
starstarstarstar
7/31/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: MISSES' DRESS AND BELT: Semi-fitted dresses A, B, C have collar, darts, back yoke and pleat, sleeve variations, with front button and side zipper closings. A: slightly flared, pleated skirt and belt with buckle. A, B: mid-knee length. B, C: flared skirt. C: below mid-calf lengt
more...

blessedtosew
star
4/28/12
photo Highly Recommend
This is a retro shirt dress. Since I made it the first time last year, it has gone out of print. If you can find it, I would totally recommend sewing this pattern. I made View C but made quite a few alterations to it. I shortened the circle skirt so it comes just below my knees. I took out the
more...

petitesewist
star
4/12/12
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Retro shirt dress Pattern Sizing: I cut out a size 12 for most of the pattern Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes, aside from my alterations to the sleeve. Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes. What did you part
more...

petitesewist
star
9/21/11
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Semi-fitted dresses A, B, C have collar, darts, back yoke and pleat, sleeve variations, with front button and side zipper closings. A: slightly flared, pleated skirt and belt with buckle. A, B: mid-knee length. B, C: flared skirt. C: below mid-calf length and belt. Pattern Siz
more...

Marie-Claude
starstar
4/2/11

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Butterick 5603 Pattern
Butterick 5603 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603 Pattern
Butterick 5603 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5814 Pattern
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5814 Pattern
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us