Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 5 members



  BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-105 Shirtdress



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Shirtdress Pattern Sizing: I traced the smallest size BWOF provided, a 38 - too big for me on the top half but not the bottom half - so I graded down the bodice. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes - the line drawi
more...

Maree P
starstar
4/9/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Shirt dress. I am omitting the 'sporty and sexy, pretty knee' spin in the description - that is just not me. Pattern Sizing: I traced the smallest size provided, a 38 - too big for me on the top half but not the bottom half. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern
more...

Maree P
starstar
1/27/10
photo Highly Recommend
Update on 05/12/09 I have my first TNT! I'm so happy :-) Thank you for all the great comments, your kind words more than makes up for the grueling task of taking pictures of myself... Only for you, my fellow sewistas! Second version I managed to squeeeeeeze this dress out of 1 1/2 yards, 54" wide.
more...

Birgitte
starstarstarstar
5/12/09
photo Highly Recommend
Optical illusion for a sorry-excuse-for-a-waist: Check Coverage for flubby arms: Check Stylish without looking like you're trying too hard: Check Wear to the grocery store: Check Wear out to dinner: Check :-) :-) :-) This is style 105 with sleeves and two-fabric combo from 106. Front/side/back Patt
more...

Birgitte
starstarstarstar
5/7/09
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Sporty and sexy! This close-fitting shirt-waist dress attractively reveals pretty knees and flatters the figure. Its cross-stretch fabric provides for freedom of movement while the buttoned-up front fastening and broad belt accentuate the Retro-Look. Pattern Sizing: 38-46 Ve
more...

SewSara
star
5/1/09

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
Vogue 1333 Pattern
Vogue 1333 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6173 Pattern
New Look 6173 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6098 Pattern
McCalls 6098 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1533 Pattern
Simplicity 1533 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us