Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other Vogue Patterns Tops Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 7 times

  Wanted by 22 members

  Owned by 49 members


  Vogue Patterns 8598 MISSES' SHIRT
Semi-fitted shirts A, B, C, D, E have princess seams, banded collars and stitched hems. A: faced armholes. B, C: gathered sleeves, cuffs. D, E: pleated sleeves, cuffs.

Vogue Patterns 8598

Vogue Patterns 8598 MISSES' SHIRT Line Drawing

Images © Vogue Patterns

Not Available for Sale
MISSES' SHIRT: Semi-fitted shirts A, B, C, D, E have princess seams, banded collars and stitched hems. A: faced armholes. B, C: gathered sleeves, cuffs. D, E: pleated sleeves, cuffs.
NOTIONS: Shirt A: Ten 3/8" Buttons. Shirt B, C, D, E: Sixteen 3/8" Buttons. Shirt D: 2 yds. of Double-edged Scal-loped Lace Trim.
FABRICS: Broadcloth, Charmeuse, Crepe de Chine and Chiffon. Unsuitable for obvious diagonals. Allow extra fabric to match plaids or stripes. Use nap yardages/layouts for pile, shaded or one-way design fabrics. *with nap. **without nap.
Combinations: BB(8-10-12-14), FF(16-18-20-22)
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Semi-fitted shirts A, B, C, D, E have princess seams, banded collars and stitched hems. A: faced armholes. B, C: gathered sleeves, cuffs. D, E: pleated sleeves, cuffs. Pattern Sizing: BB(8-10-12-14), FF(16-18-20-22) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope o
more...

Iowa Hoodlum
star
11/28/10
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Semi-fitted shirts A, B, C, D, E have princess seams, banded collars and stitched hems. A: faced armholes. B, C: gathered sleeves, cuffs. D, E: pleated sleeves, cuffs. Pattern Sizing: 8-22 I used an 18 and didnot do a FBA after trying on the muslin Did it look like the photo/dr
more...

ggf2005

10/22/10
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: MISSES' SHIRT: Semi-fitted shirts A, B, C, D, E have princess seams, banded collars and stitched hems. A: faced armholes. B, C: gathered sleeves, cuffs. D, E: pleated sleeves, cuffs. Shirt E was my choice. Pattern Sizing: BB(8-10-12-14) FF(16-18-20-22) I made size 12. Did it
more...

JanieBee

10/20/10
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Part of my hiking wardrobe entry. It is a long sleeved shirt with a banded collar - great for keeping the sun off the arms and back of the neck on day walks. The fabric is a silk bamboo blend so it is light weight and won't get too hot to wear over the summer. Pattern Description: Semi-fitted sh
more...

treefrog
starstarstarstar
8/20/10
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
I'm still working on some fit issues with this pattern, so this review will likely get updated, but I wanted to show you all where I was so far. If you'd like to comment on the fit, I'd love that! Come by the blog to see the pics in all their gory detail. Kadiddlehopper - Click here Pattern Descr
more...

kidmd
starstarstarstar
3/15/10

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale
Vogue 8916 Pattern
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8916 Pattern
Vogue 8916 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us