Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other McCall's Outerwear Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 5 times

  Wanted by 13 members

  Owned by 35 members


  McCall's 5987
Coat has attached “scarf” collar, two-piece sleeves and pockets; wrong side of fabric will show.

McCall's 5987

McCall's 5987  Line Drawing

Images © McCall's

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: Coat has attached “scarf” collar, two-piece sleeves and pockets; wrong side of fabric will show. Pattern Sizing:Combinations: BB(8-10-12-14), E5(14-16-18-20-22) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?Pretty Much Were t
more...

Clareew
star
12/23/10
photo Recommend, with Modifications
Pattern Description: MISSES' UNLINED COAT: Coat has attached scarfť collar, two-piece sleeves and pockets; wrong side of fabric will show. Pattern Sizing:BB(8-10-12-14), FF(16-18-20-22) Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? yes Were the ins
more...

Nancy Powers
star
11/21/10
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Unlined coat - really more of a drape than a coat, no buttons or ties. Pattern Sizing:Relatively true to size, intended to be loose fitting. Sleeves a bit long - and I have long arms. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
more...

Myllil
star
1/28/10
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: McCall's 5987, unlined coat with attached "scarf" collar. Pattern Sizing: Available in sizes 8 to 22. I sewed my usual size 12 and found the coat to be large. Large enough that I went back and checked to make sure I didn't accidentally cut a larger size. I could easily hav
more...

Sharon M
starstarstarstar
11/28/09
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: MISSES' UNLINED COAT: Coat has attached “scarf” collar, two-piece sleeves and pockets; wrong side of fabric will show. Pattern Sizing: 8-22. I made a size 14 Were the instructions easy to follow? Yes, the instructions are very good. The jacket is very easy to make, as i
more...

annie11
starstarstarstar
11/15/09


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
This pattern has been discontinued and is not available for sale

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us