Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Get informed about the latest patterns:

Why buy patterns from us:
  • Read reviews - Pick the right pattern - Save time & create great outfits!
  • Awesome customer service and support!
  • Fast shipping - Priced right & even free at times!

See other BurdaStyle Magazine Patterns


E-Mail Me when new patterns are available

Pattern Stats

  Reviewed 9 times

  Wanted by 7 members

  Owned by 3 members


  BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114 Top with criss cross drape



Images © BurdaStyle Magazine

Not Available for Sale
Member Reviews
photo Highly Recommend
Pattern Description: Misses' top has surplice drape in front, shoulder seam across back, and dropped armscye. Pattern Sizing: 34-42. I cut a 34 at the shoulders and bust, 38 at the waist, and 40 at the hip. Fabric Used: I got this fabric at Golden D'Or in Dallas in December 2011 and way overpaid
more...

nicegirl
starstarstarstar
3/27/14
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: The pattern was for a wrap top, was planned to be made of thin knit fabric. Pattern Sizing: 34-42, I took the 34 and it actually fit. Usually all Burda 34 pattern are too big for me. Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?
more...

balrojka

2/17/13
photo Great Wardrobe Builder
Pattern Description: Wrapped top. If you look on a picture on the Burda site, you will see that this is oversize pattern. Pattern Sizing: 34, 36, 38, 40, 42 Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? My version looks not so loose because I made
more...

sewingsveta

1/9/13
photo Easy & Great for Beginners
Pattern Description: Knit mock-wrap top, with dropped shoulders and extra-long sleeves. Pattern Sizing: 34-42. This is 38. I should probably have made a 36, since I now usually make wovens in 38, and I should make the knit one size smaller. It's fine to wear, but a size smaller would have been be
more...

jennybaxt
starstar
9/3/12
photo Highly Recommend
I cut out about 10 projects at once, then sew them up as I feel like it, sometimes it takes quite a long time to get from start to end (also makes it hard for me to let things jump the queue, but that’s different issue). This was the last cut out project in my box before it was time to cut out the
more...

mollymolly
star
8/22/12

Read more reviews


Have you tried this pattern?
Write your own review
Not Available for sale
McCalls 6017 Pattern
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1218 Pattern
Vogue 1218 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9009 Pattern
Vogue 9009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1537 Pattern
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3860 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3860 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us