SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Book Reviews > Burdastyle

Reviewed by: Fewofakind
photo

 
 
About Fewofakind star
IL USA
Member since: 10/24/13
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
books reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on: 2/25/14 9:02 AM
Recommended? Maybe
Online Merchants: Amazon.com
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
Magazine Subscriptions at discounted prices!
Current Tags What is a Tag:

This is the most confusing collection! My newsstand carries two foreign editions, and lately a US edition which appears to be quarterly, but some comments on the burdastyle have indicated that the US edition contains styles recycled from past years (!) of other editions. Does anyone know what's going on?

Also, only some of the patterns are printed and a ton of them you must download. Very clumsy site and it takes HOURS!

5 Comments
Login to Add a Comment
Bernadette W said...
This is not a review-should go on message boards
2/26/14 0:19 AM
ASiverson said...
I agree with you that it is not a review, but I also agree with what FewofaKind is saying. Thoroughly confusing!
2/26/14 12:31 PM
Fewofakind said...
Mea culpa! If you can tell me how to move it, I will. Didn't see an appropriate category on the boards...
2/26/14 1:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Well, this may not technically be a review, but in a way it is! I am disappointed with the new Burdastyle. I didnot know they had gone from monthly to quarterly. I think there are some good patterns in the collection, but I hate that half of them have to be downloaded and printed! Also, I'm really missing the 2 page spread that showed all the line drawings. I do like having them with the picture, but having them all on one page helps to quickly identify where to find something.
2/27/14 10:21 PM
SandraB said...
The latest spring issue is a rehash of the April 2013 issue. I'm disappointed by this.
2/27/14 11:12 PM

Add a Book Review    Read All Book Reviews

Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Shipping Rates | Returns & Refunds | Contact Us | About | New To PR | Advertising

Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.