Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti Lily linen dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 564 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:03 AM
Last Updated:10/24/12 5:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a thoughtful and detailed review. After examining a made-up version on display in Tessuti, I decided this one was not for me, but it is still interesting to see your different versions and learn that this dress can be so versatile. Your review is not visible in the review gallery -- have you uploaded the photo in some unusual way?
10/20/12 6:55 AM
Restart06 said...
Very nice review, and you are so creative!! All of the dresses look great. My favorite is your mockup. Enjoy wearing as they look comfy and hip as in trendy!
10/20/12 9:29 AM
jannw said...
Love all your different versions!! That's a great idea on the button and loop! You will look great this summer!
10/20/12 9:41 AM
rivergum said...
Freya, thanks for your kind comments. There is a problem with the thumbnail, it won't ''stick''. I noticed a lot of other people are having the same problem. If you look at the list versus the gallery, most of the latest reviews don't appear in the latter.
10/20/12 3:20 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous colour. I like your mock up too.
10/21/12 0:38 AM
meggipeg said...
I love the grey one. It's so flattering and stylish on you. Very interesting to see all the different versions in one review - thanks!
10/21/12 1:09 AM
Dilliander said...
What a wonderful variety of dresses from the one pattern. They all look so individual, a great TNT pattern!
10/21/12 6:02 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for an excellent review of both the pattern and your creative process. I like them all but love the gray tucked one best. Nicely done!
10/21/12 11:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful colour! I like your button idea. I have seen similar done with small ties sewn to the inside of a skirt. They can be tied up or left undone in various places to change the look of the skirt.
10/21/12 12:23 PM
momsurfing said...
i like the grey one
10/21/12 8:34 PM
Annie P said...
The grey dress is lovely. I didn't like this pattern until I saw your grey dress (am going to Sydney later on this week so will have to check out Tessuti). I assume you put tucks in the back as well. A few details about the tucks would be good (such as how long they are, etc.)
10/21/12 8:46 PM
rivergum said...
AnnieP, I am going to add instructions for the tucks as soon as I can. Quite easy, but I will measure them and the placement.
10/22/12 3:24 PM
thornberry said...
What marvellous variations. Your notes and comments are very helpful - thank you!
11/17/12 4:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us