SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 010 (Master Pattern)

Viewed 2183 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/01 8:27 PM
Last Updated:6/13/03 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Hi Mini. I have looked at your photos of other pieces that you have made. It really helps me (from another plus size woman) I only see one of the stretch and sew patterns on there. If you can post the pants, that would be a great help. I know, I know, even I can't seem to get my photos on my web page. :)
3/13/02 11:48 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for reminding me - II keep meaning to update my reviews with pictures. I have one up now, although it is not to good. Still practicing uploading my photos.
3/16/02 9:54 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Irene said...
Mini, if you write a review for something I'm thinking of making, I always read it. This thorough review saved me from making an unnecessary purchase. I need a sports bra pattern. Lo and behold, I already own one, since I have this Master Pattern! This pattern package was such a deal, but I forget to check it for all the variations it offers.
8/13/03 12:36 PM
Mini said...
Irene, know what you mean. I was looking through my box of Stretch and Sew patterns recently and realized that most of the "new" patterns I was thinking of buying for fall can be duplicated by my old S&S patterns. I had good results with that sports bra, and it is very easy to make.
8/14/03 7:51 AM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review, Mini. I went to a local sewing store and asked about master patterns. Lo and behold, they pulled out this old pattern! I have a lot of fabrics to sew from it already. Thanks again.
9/17/03 10:00 PM
TrixieSews said...
I am so grateful for Pattern review & all you who review! I just picked up this pattern at Goodwill for $1! So excited to try it now that I have read your informative review. Even 8 years later!
8/4/11 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Desmond Jacket

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now