Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 010 (Master Pattern)

Viewed 2183 times 
Reviewed by:Mini
photo

 
 
About Ministarstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 3/21/02
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/01 8:27 PM
Last Updated:6/13/03 4:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TrixieSews said... (8/4/11 9:59 AM) Reply
I am so grateful for Pattern review & all you who review! I just picked up this pattern at Goodwill for $1! So excited to try it now that I have read your informative review. Even 8 years later!
PamJr said... (9/17/03 10:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, Mini. I went to a local sewing store and asked about master patterns. Lo and behold, they pulled out this old pattern! I have a lot of fabrics to sew from it already. Thanks again.
Mini said... (8/14/03 7:51 AM) Reply
Irene, know what you mean. I was looking through my box of Stretch and Sew patterns recently and realized that most of the "new" patterns I was thinking of buying for fall can be duplicated by my old S&S patterns. I had good results with that sports bra, and it is very easy to make.
Irene said... (8/13/03 12:36 PM) Reply
Mini, if you write a review for something I'm thinking of making, I always read it. This thorough review saved me from making an unnecessary purchase. I need a sports bra pattern. Lo and behold, I already own one, since I have this Master Pattern! This pattern package was such a deal, but I forget to check it for all the variations it offers.
said... (3/16/02 9:54 PM) Reply
Thanks for reminding me - II keep meaning to update my reviews with pictures. I have one up now, although it is not to good. Still practicing uploading my photos.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (3/13/02 11:48 AM) Reply
Hi Mini. I have looked at your photos of other pieces that you have made. It really helps me (from another plus size woman) I only see one of the stretch and sew patterns on there. If you can post the pants, that would be a great help. I know, I know, even I can't seem to get my photos on my web page. :)
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick B5776

photo
by: aimee235

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5823

photo
by: divabuddha

Review