SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2014-129 (knotted keyhole top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/14 11:27 AM
Last Updated:8/26/14 5:00 AM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv

BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by liliv

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
Pattern Description: The knotted neckline has a little keyhole for a peek of skin under the V neck. It' s such a pretty unexpected detail!
Pattern Sizing:36-44, I made 36 at the bust and 38 at the waist and hips

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? think it's more fitted on me than on the model.

Were the instructions easy to follow?yes very easy, the constuction is very simple and quick.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the knot and the wide asymmetrical neckline.

Fabric Used:jersey from my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: No alteration, except that I made the knot at the right side instead of the left by mistake.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?yes and yes.

Conclusion: I like this pattern.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
supizoo said...
Oh lovely! The neckline is really flattering.
8/27/14 7:02 PM
Jozigirl said...
Lovely white top and the pretty bougainvillea compliments it nicely!
8/27/14 1:34 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a very fashionable top. You wear it with finesse!
8/25/14 2:08 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a pity, this is the only magazine I didn't buy from Burda this year. This top is really lovely!
8/24/14 5:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute and classy looking! Love, love, love it!
8/24/14 9:20 AM
Christas said...
Really nice! I was looking at the Burda issue with this pattern last night. It's great to see your review of this top! It looks very nice on you!
8/24/14 8:37 AM
miausiau said...
When I find a pattern I like, I often make several versions. Both are flattering!
8/23/14 10:24 PM
egreen42 said...
Another beauty, love it!
8/23/14 4:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
Ha I had to go back and look at your other top on the knot, I love the white fabric on this, my favorite color for brightening my face up :)
8/23/14 12:02 PM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this top.
8/23/14 11:51 AM
mnitts said...
Very cute and classy in white.
8/23/14 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6399

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now