SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2014-129 (knotted keyhole top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/14 11:27 AM
Last Updated:8/26/14 5:00 AM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv

BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by liliv

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
Pattern Description: The knotted neckline has a little keyhole for a peek of skin under the V neck. It' s such a pretty unexpected detail!
Pattern Sizing:36-44, I made 36 at the bust and 38 at the waist and hips

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? think it's more fitted on me than on the model.

Were the instructions easy to follow?yes very easy, the constuction is very simple and quick.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the knot and the wide asymmetrical neckline.

Fabric Used:jersey from my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: No alteration, except that I made the knot at the right side instead of the left by mistake.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?yes and yes.

Conclusion: I like this pattern.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
supizoo said... (8/27/14 7:02 PM) Reply
Oh lovely! The neckline is really flattering.
Jozigirl said... (8/27/14 1:34 AM) Reply
Lovely white top and the pretty bougainvillea compliments it nicely!
Heatherrique said... (8/25/14 2:08 AM) Reply
What a very fashionable top. You wear it with finesse!
arianamaniacs said... (8/24/14 5:57 PM) Reply
What a pity, this is the only magazine I didn't buy from Burda this year. This top is really lovely!
Sue Parrott said... (8/24/14 9:20 AM) Reply
This is so cute and classy looking! Love, love, love it!
Christas said... (8/24/14 8:37 AM) Reply
Really nice! I was looking at the Burda issue with this pattern last night. It's great to see your review of this top! It looks very nice on you!
miausiau said... (8/23/14 10:24 PM) Reply
When I find a pattern I like, I often make several versions. Both are flattering!
egreen42 said... (8/23/14 4:46 PM) Reply
Another beauty, love it!
cleverkitty said... (8/23/14 12:02 PM) Reply
Ha I had to go back and look at your other top on the knot, I love the white fabric on this, my favorite color for brightening my face up :)
SewWil said... (8/23/14 11:51 AM) Reply
Another great version of this top.
mnitts said... (8/23/14 11:41 AM) Reply
Very cute and classy in white.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 9505

photo
by: SueT

Review
Batik Butik 102

photo
by: SueT

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details