SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2014-129 (knotted keyhole top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 261 times 
Reviewed by:liliv
photo

 
 
About lilivstarstar
GREECE
Member since: 5/6/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/23/14 11:27 AM
Last Updated:8/26/14 5:00 AM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv

BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2014-129 by liliv  
Pattern Photo:

Pattern Info provided by liliv

Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Pattern Description: The knotted neckline has a little keyhole for a peek of skin under the V neck. It' s such a pretty unexpected detail!
Pattern Sizing:36-44, I made 36 at the bust and 38 at the waist and hips

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? think it's more fitted on me than on the model.

Were the instructions easy to follow?yes very easy, the constuction is very simple and quick.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I like the knot and the wide asymmetrical neckline.

Fabric Used:jersey from my stash.

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: No alteration, except that I made the knot at the right side instead of the left by mistake.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?yes and yes.

Conclusion: I like this pattern.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Very cute and classy in white.
8/23/14 11:41 AM
SewWil said...
Another great version of this top.
8/23/14 11:51 AM
cleverkitty said...
Ha I had to go back and look at your other top on the knot, I love the white fabric on this, my favorite color for brightening my face up :)
8/23/14 12:02 PM
egreen42 said...
Another beauty, love it!
8/23/14 4:46 PM
miausiau said...
When I find a pattern I like, I often make several versions. Both are flattering!
8/23/14 10:24 PM
Christas said...
Really nice! I was looking at the Burda issue with this pattern last night. It's great to see your review of this top! It looks very nice on you!
8/24/14 8:37 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so cute and classy looking! Love, love, love it!
8/24/14 9:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
What a pity, this is the only magazine I didn't buy from Burda this year. This top is really lovely!
8/24/14 5:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a very fashionable top. You wear it with finesse!
8/25/14 2:08 AM
Jozigirl said...
Lovely white top and the pretty bougainvillea compliments it nicely!
8/27/14 1:34 AM
supizoo said...
Oh lovely! The neckline is really flattering.
8/27/14 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 4851

photo
by: autumnmari...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now