SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 84)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/14 3:20 PM
Last Updated:8/25/14 6:44 PM


Butterick: 5891 by kkkkaty  Butterick: 5891 by kkkkaty  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sarah Liz said... (10/24/14 0:27 AM) Reply
What an interesting little top - you've pulled it off, despite the issues, which I have also read about here. This will make a great summer top, or a vest over a layer in cooler weather.
kkkkaty said... (9/2/14 11:06 AM) Reply
I wish the colors in the photo were truer, it's a true navy with lime green dots.
marec said... (9/1/14 8:42 AM) Reply
I am sitting here with some gray fabrics in my lap, wondering what to do with them. ah, your cool vest has inspired me. So pretty-thanks for the review!
marthamyers said... (8/27/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the shout-out! Love your version.
carolynw said... (8/26/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Really nice - thanks for sharing!
joycea said... (8/25/14 8:52 PM) Reply
I always buy at least a 1/2 yard more than I need in case of errors or whatever...I'm glad I did for my last project because I had an oh no moment!
MrsCharisma said... (8/25/14 5:09 PM) Reply
WOW! I really love this! I have had this pattern on the back burner but maybe it's time to bump it up. I really love yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5726

photo
by: Hauteaway

Review
McCall's 6684

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details