SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/14 3:20 PM
Last Updated:8/25/14 6:44 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sarah Liz said... (10/24/14 0:27 AM) Reply
What an interesting little top - you've pulled it off, despite the issues, which I have also read about here. This will make a great summer top, or a vest over a layer in cooler weather.
kkkkaty said... (9/2/14 11:06 AM) Reply
I wish the colors in the photo were truer, it's a true navy with lime green dots.
marec said... (9/1/14 8:42 AM) Reply
I am sitting here with some gray fabrics in my lap, wondering what to do with them. ah, your cool vest has inspired me. So pretty-thanks for the review!
marthamyers said... (8/27/14 8:20 AM) Reply
Thanks for the shout-out! Love your version.
carolynw said... (8/26/14 10:39 AM) Reply
Really nice - thanks for sharing!
joycea said... (8/25/14 8:52 PM) Reply
I always buy at least a 1/2 yard more than I need in case of errors or whatever...I'm glad I did for my last project because I had an oh no moment!
MrsCharisma said... (8/25/14 5:09 PM) Reply
WOW! I really love this! I have had this pattern on the back burner but maybe it's time to bump it up. I really love yours!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1755

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
No Pattern Used n/a

photo
by: SewButterf...

Review